We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical HGI-good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stay at HGI's all over the country and this was as good as the rest. Good breakfast, good location, and friendly, helpful staff. Good weekend rates also. Hilton does a good job with the HGI brand and presents a good business travel value.

Room Tip: All rooms seem similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NTWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 581 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here after having a bad experience at another hotel and escaped it to come here. The staff was wonderful, the room was clean and the location was perfect. The water pressure was a bit low, but that was my only issue.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed here several times now - good business hotel at HGI level. Clean rooms, well appointed, better than I first expected in many respects. Good location if you need to stay in Mountain View/Palo Alto area. Enjoyed breakfast, and fresh fruit being available throughout the day. Usually I stay in Hiltons but for the peninsula, would stay at this HGI or the one in Cupertino over the larger hotels as they are well appointed, location is good, and they have a nice feel about them.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Businesstravele... s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

The bad, needs to be updated and I consider my rate to be too expensive for Garden Inn, 190 a day, however this price is in-line with the region as all hotels are always booked. I guest availability is driving pricing. Rooms do not have a safe but guest are ordered the one in the lobby.

The good, the staff is extremely helpfull and the lobby area is nice to sit with friends or coworkers and meet. Good parking and good location as it is on main road where you can find any restaurant or business that you may need. This is a good business hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexppg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed at this hotel last July while on business trip. Staff is friendly, rooms are fine, clean and bed is comfortable. The only drawback: no safe in room, but I knew it in advance so it wasn’t a big deal.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank euroluxtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Once again, Trip Advisor reviews proved to be right! We needed a hotel room for one night on a trip up the California coast, and Trip Advisor readers had rated this Hilton Garden Inn highly..so we decided to try it..It was perfect!!1 ... very clean and spacious rooms, easy to find location, a pleasant and friendly staff..and a fun breakfast selection...even a discounted rate for seniors!!! we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missy004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

LIked everything about hotel.

except distance from office,
no safe deposit in room,
no kettle for boiling water.

Only coffee maker if you dont mind the smell of coffee when you actually just want the hot water.

But hot water is available at breakfast so you could simply fill up your flask. So it's not really a problem at all.

No safe deposit so you would have to bring along your valuables whereever you go.

There's a lucky grocery store just across the road for you to pick up some fruits and necessities.. walking distance.

Eateries all around so very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dora924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mountain View hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 18 in Mountain View
397 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#3 of 18 in Mountain View
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 18 in Mountain View
325 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View

Address: 840 E El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040-2808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Family Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Business Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range: $167 - $563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At a Glance Located in Silicon Valley, CA, close to Mountain View attractions and businesses Complimentary internet access 24-Hour business center Complimentary parking Complimentary fitness center, heated outdoor pool and whirlpool Full service restaurant and evening room service Enjoy your stay in Silicon Valley, California Accommodating, warm and comfortable, our Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View, CA hotel offers the perfect blend of business and leisure amenities. Located in Silicon Valley, California, the hotel offers deluxe accommodations, friendly hotel service and a relaxed atmosphere. Close to a number of prominent attractions, this Mountain View, CA hotel is beside the offices of Google, Hewlett Packard, Microsoft, Siemens, Symantec, LinkedIn and Alcatel. Visit the Winchester Mystery House, Shoreline Amphitheatre, Great Mall Milpitas and the Flint Center for Performing Arts. Get comfortable in a spacious, fully furnished guest room. Relax on the adjustable Garden Sleep System™ bed, curl up in front of the 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV with complimentary cable and chat on the dual-line telephones. Business guests stay in touch with the office using the complimentary, fully functional business center. Enjoy a reinvigorating workout in our fitness center and relax afterwards with a swim in the heated outdoor pool. Soothe yourself with a soak in the whirlpool. Dine on American favorites at the Garden Grille & Bar at our Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View, CA hotel, or opt for a lighter bite at the Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Hilton Mountain View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing