We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for business for its hotel class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good for business for its hotel class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed here several times now - good business hotel at HGI level. Clean rooms, well appointed, better than I first expected in many respects. Good location if you need to stay in Mountain View/Palo Alto area. Enjoyed breakfast, and fresh fruit being available throughout the day. Usually I stay in Hiltons but for the peninsula, would stay at this HGI or the one in Cupertino over the larger hotels as they are well appointed, location is good, and they have a nice feel about them.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Businesstravele... s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    169
    43
    10
    6
See reviews for
129
40
44
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

The bad, needs to be updated and I consider my rate to be too expensive for Garden Inn, 190 a day, however this price is in-line with the region as all hotels are always booked. I guest availability is driving pricing. Rooms do not have a safe but guest are ordered the one in the lobby.

The good, the staff is extremely helpfull and the lobby area is nice to sit with friends or coworkers and meet. Good parking and good location as it is on main road where you can find any restaurant or business that you may need. This is a good business hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexppg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed at this hotel last July while on business trip. Staff is friendly, rooms are fine, clean and bed is comfortable. The only drawback: no safe in room, but I knew it in advance so it wasn’t a big deal.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank euroluxtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa barbara, california
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Once again, Trip Advisor reviews proved to be right! We needed a hotel room for one night on a trip up the California coast, and Trip Advisor readers had rated this Hilton Garden Inn highly..so we decided to try it..It was perfect!!1 ... very clean and spacious rooms, easy to find location, a pleasant and friendly staff..and a fun breakfast selection...even a discounted rate for seniors!!! we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missy004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

LIked everything about hotel.

except distance from office,
no safe deposit in room,
no kettle for boiling water.

Only coffee maker if you dont mind the smell of coffee when you actually just want the hot water.

But hot water is available at breakfast so you could simply fill up your flask. So it's not really a problem at all.

No safe deposit so you would have to bring along your valuables whereever you go.

There's a lucky grocery store just across the road for you to pick up some fruits and necessities.. walking distance.

Eateries all around so very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dora924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Perfect location in Mountain View, comfortably between 101 and 280 on El Camino, easy access to Central Expressway. 15 minutes to Stanford campus. Lots of restaurants in the area. Free wifi was definitely the strongest signal we have experienced in a long time (3 computers going at once in our room at night!). It would have been nice if breakfast was free, but you had the option of going a la carte or paying a single fee for all you can eat. Ample private parking. Clean room, just okay beds (the "dial" system clearly didn't work in our room). Good bathroom, but had the sink in with the shower and toilet. With 3 people, prefer having the sink outside of bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mywebss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

This Hilton Garden is in a great location for Mt. View. The pool area and lobby are very nice. Staff was will to help and acted like the cared that we stayed with them. Very nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WyCyberGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mountain View hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#4 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#5 of 18 in Mountain View
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Address: 840 East El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Family Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Business Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At a Glance Located in Silicon Valley, CA, close to Mountain View attractions and businesses Complimentary internet access 24-Hour business center Complimentary parking Complimentary fitness center, heated outdoor pool and whirlpool Full service restaurant and evening room service Enjoy your stay in Silicon Valley, California Accommodating, warm and comfortable, our Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View, CA hotel offers the perfect blend of business and leisure amenities. Located in Silicon Valley, California, the hotel offers deluxe accommodations, friendly hotel service and a relaxed atmosphere. Close to a number of prominent attractions, this Mountain View, CA hotel is beside the offices of Google, Hewlett Packard, Microsoft, Siemens, Symantec, LinkedIn and Alcatel. Visit the Winchester Mystery House, Shoreline Amphitheatre, Great Mall Milpitas and the Flint Center for Performing Arts. Get comfortable in a spacious, fully furnished guest room. Relax on the adjustable Garden Sleep System™ bed, curl up in front of the 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV with complimentary cable and chat on the dual-line telephones. Business guests stay in touch with the office using the complimentary, fully functional business center. Enjoy a reinvigorating workout in our fitness center and relax afterwards with a swim in the heated outdoor pool. Soothe yourself with a soak in the whirlpool. Dine on American favorites at the Garden Grille & Bar at our Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View, CA hotel, or opt for a lighter bite at the Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Hilton Mountain View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing