We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mount Shasta Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Certificate of Excellence
Sammamish
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mount Shasta Best Western”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

A pleasant hotel with a great location. It is easy to get to from I 5 and comes with a nice view of Mt. Shasta. The room we had was clean and nicley furnished. They serve a hot breakfast, and the internet wifi was fast. We have stayed there several times over the past few years on trips to California and always have a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank victore705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    310
    84
    26
    13
See reviews for
360
330
53
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Clean, comfortable rooms with great amenities...this is the place to stay in Mt Shasta! Rooms well appointed; quiet except for the occasional train but the room air conditioner drowned most of that out! Breakfast good with both hot & cold items available. Internet had some issues - that's the only complaint

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank vickis999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

This was our second time staying at the Tree House to visit relatives in Mount Shasta City...We requested a mountain view room each time and got it...Enjoyed stepping out for a morning run smelling the fresh mountain air and seeing Mt Shasta looming right there. Beautiful! Right off the highway, but you'd never know it...The lobby décor really conveys the feeling of a mountain lodge. The breakfast (included) is substantial with potatoes, eggs, bacon and sausage, fruit, any kind of cereal, oatmeal, morning pastries and bagels...really friendly and helpful staff. I just recommended the Tree House to a friend who plans a trip north and has a Tesla (Tesla refueling station)... I hesitate to recommend in general, but feel very confidant that his overall experience will be great at the tree House. Don't forget your bathing suit...The pool and hot tub look very appealing and the pool is long enough for lap swimming! Years ago we stayed at the Tree House on a cross-country ski trip at Mt. Shasta...It was nice then, and even better now!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Hotel is very quiet and not bad for a full breakfast included in the price. I wish the jacuzzi was outside though. Very stuffy inside. We have stayed at this hotel before and have recommended it to our family. The musty smokey smell in our room was not good. We reported it to the staff and they said they would take care of it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 991lisar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Two weeks ago we stayed here in this recently remodeled hotel. As we were driving in I said, "Well, now the search for outlets in the room." We have a number of mobile devices between us and are usually crawling around on the floor to find plug ins. I was so thrilled to find a power strip right by the end table by the bed! Someone had thought about what people need! The room was lovely, staff friendly and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Marilyn ~
Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad you found our power strip and multiple outlets useful. We try and think of what our guest's needs are, and plan ahead. Our guest's comments are carefully considered to ensure we are always providing a superior experience.
Happy Travels,
Marci Wenstad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, Ca
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

My family and I have stayed at the Tree House Best Western many times over the years and have always had a good experience. It is a large facility with a lodge feel. The prices are great and a hot breakfast is included. The breakfast room is large, bright and inviting. All of the staff we have dealt with have been friendly and professional.
There is a restaurant and a bar just off the lobby. The food is good, prices are reasonable and the service is fast and friendly. Both the restaurant and the bar are a bit dated, but this is a Best Western...not the Ritz. The rooms can sometimes be a bit dated as well, but they are clean and comfortable and quiet. They do accept pets and have a large area for them to take care of business. There is a large indoor pool and spa which we have not used because we always forget swimsuits. No complaints here....we stayed there 2 days ago and we will be back!

Room Tip: We like 102, 104, or 106. They are on the ground floor and close to the lobby, but we have stayed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FOmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great views of Mount Shasta from our balcony and friendly staff. Clean and lovely hotel that doesn't feel like a chain, but like an old fashioned inn. Small park on the grounds with Canada geese. Walking distance to "downtown" great pool with clean water and plenty of towels. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
0.6 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#4 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#6 of 9 in Mount Shasta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
1.7 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
McCloud Mercantile Hotel
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
1.6 mi away
Mount Shasta Resort
Mount Shasta Resort
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
Address: 111 Morgan Way, I-5 and Lake Street, Mount Shasta, CA 96067-2557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House is nestled at the gateway to Mt. Shasta, welcoming guests to this spectacular mountain resort area, which is surrounded by natural beauty, plenty of recreational activities and a stunning view of Mt. Shasta. The 14,161 foot face of Mt. Shasta does impress, as will the Shasta Trinity National Forest it is set in. We are located in northern California, one hour north of Redding and one hour south of the Oregon border. It is within an easy drive of San Francisco, Sacramento and Portland for a weekend getaway or vacation in any season. Come visit beautiful Mt. Shasta and book your room with us today.We have two restaurants to serve you, The Tree House Restaurant and Cooper's Bar & Grill, both open 7 days a week, offering Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tree House Hotel Mount Shasta
Best Western Tree Hotel
Best Western Mount Shasta
Mount Shasta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing