We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming Mountain Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Desert
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming Mountain Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

The Best Western in Mt. Shasta California is delightful. It has a lodge-like feeling with lots of wood accents. It has easy, pull-in parking by the lower level rooms, and inside hall to the dining room, lounge and reception area. The food is excellent and the rooms have been upgraded, with new modern bathrooms, great beds and linens, and good flat screen TV. Though the rooms are small they are very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank PalmDesertJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for telling us about your stay! We are so happy to be here at the base of Mt. Shasta to cater to all those traveling to see our beautiful area. Please come back again soon.

Sincerely,
Marci Wenstad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    308
    83
    24
    13
See reviews for
349
323
52
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Great room excellent service with a cheerful smile. We'll be back and we'd definitely recommend to our friends :) our room had the perfect view of Mount Shasta.
********Thank you Natalie for taking time to make sure our stay was a memorable one! ********

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for comments about Natalie and the service you received while staying with us. We strive to give each and every guest excellent service with a cheerful smile. We are looking forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Marci Wenstad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

I was very happy with the marriage retreat we had a the Best Western - Tree house.
The staff went way out of their way to meet our needs. The were fun, courteous and very helpful.
The property was comfortable and met our retreat needs very well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 711Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing our property to hold your couples retreat. We truly enjoyed having your group stay with us and look forward to many more.

We appreciate your choosing Best Western.

Marci Wenstad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We have stayed at many different places in Shasta over the years so have lots to compare the Tree house to. Unfortunately we were in town for a funeral, but the wonderful staff and wide range of excellent services provided a comfortable gathering space for the large number of our family members who stayed here. We enjoyed the breakfasts, spa and pool, and bar with live music as diversions in our time of sorrow. Hope to return to make some happier memories.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Please accept our condolences for your loss. May your family find comfort and strength during this difficult time. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back soon under better circumstances.

Best Wishes,
Marci Wenstad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

This was our first visit to the Best Western in Mount Shasta. We were looking for something half way between the Bay Area and Portland, and this was perfect. The front desk gals were very friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable, spacious, clean and very quiet. The TV worked great, as did everything else. Appreciated the two sinks, one in the bathroom and one just outside. Very convenient for two people. There were also plenty of towels, soaps, etc. The room included a hot breakfast which consisted of two types of scrambled eggs, two types of potatoes, bacon and sausage, biscuits and gravy as well as the usual cereal, breads, yogurt and fruit. The server was very friendly and greeted everyone and inquired about their day. In fact, every staff member we encountered at this hotel was very friendly.

We had dinner in the hotel's restaurant and had no complaints. We enjoyed the Brushcetta (very tasty), steamed clams and greek salad. Good wines too at reasonable prices.

We didn't pay extra for a room with a view of Mt. Shasta, but did enjoy seeing it break through the clouds at breakfast.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jxnmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Tree House for your journey from the Bay Area to Portland. We truly appreciate your nice comments and hope the next time you are in the area you come back and see us.

Safe Travels,
Marci Wenstad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I must admit this was one of the nicest best westerns we have stayed at. Nicest clean rooms. Restaurant and bar. Swimming pool was cool. Parking was easy too. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise. I would recommend staying here above all else if you're planning a trip to Shasta.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. If your travels should bring you back to Mt. Shasta, we hope to welcome you back!

Kind Regards,
Marci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We broke up our journey to Gold Beach, OR with a very relaxing and memorable stay at this beautiful location. We brought our Pom and was set up in a wonderful room that was both clean and fresh. It did not have that pet room aroma as some do. Though our whole stay was very pleasant, the highlight was our server, Hannah, who treated everyone as if they were the most important guest at that moment. And there were quite a few of us there. She left no stone unturned in her quest to make sure that you were not just having breakfast but that you were having a dining experience. She spent time to ask us questions about our journey and spent an equal amount of time answering ours. She is a real gift to this beautiful motel. In fact, the whole staff went out of their way to make sure that our wishes were their commands. Though it rained the whole time we were there, it was brightly shining and warm within. This motel is now our mid-way staging point for any trip North of Redding. Thank you Tree House staff for making this trip one that will be remembered for a very long time.

Room Tip: Since this was our first time staying there, we found that the room was wonderful as it was on the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for telling us about your stay! We appreciate your nice comments about our Breakfast Attendant Hannah. All of us here at the Tree House wish you safe and happy travels.

Sincerely,
Marci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
0.7 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#4 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#6 of 9 in Mount Shasta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.7 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
10.0 mi away
McCloud Mercantile Hotel
1.6 mi away
Mount Shasta Resort
Mount Shasta Resort
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
Address: 111 Morgan Way, I-5 and Lake Street, Mount Shasta, CA 96067-2557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House is nestled at the gateway to Mt. Shasta, welcoming guests to this spectacular mountain resort area, which is surrounded by natural beauty, plenty of recreational activities and a stunning view of Mt. Shasta. The 14,161 foot face of Mt. Shasta does impress, as will the Shasta Trinity National Forest it is set in. We are located in northern California, one hour north of Redding and one hour south of the Oregon border. It is within an easy drive of San Francisco, Sacramento and Portland for a weekend getaway or vacation in any season. Come visit beautiful Mt. Shasta and book your room with us today.We have two restaurants to serve you, The Tree House Restaurant and Cooper's Bar & Grill, both open 7 days a week, offering Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tree House Hotel Mount Shasta
Best Western Tree Hotel
Best Western Mount Shasta
Mount Shasta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing