We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great View of Mt. Shasta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tree House
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
181 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great View of Mt. Shasta”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Wonderful feel to the Treehouse. Beautiful woods throughout. Great people eager to help and answer questions about the local area. Not typical box hotel. Will stay here again. Close to a number of eating places but has good restaurant in hotel. Easy access off I5. Beautiful area and view of Mt. Shasta (you can book mountain view room) from front of room was neat, esp. at sunset. Chair provided for mountain watching and relaxing in front of room - nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RiverCajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    314
    85
    26
    13
See reviews for
364
339
53
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ligonier, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

A high quality best western in a beautiful area. The room was spacious and wood paneling added to the woodsy feel of the motel.Very clean from top to bottom.The restaurant was very good. If we ever get back that way we will definitely stay there. I just notice someone else left a bad review. All I can say is what I have been trying to do of late is ask to see the room first! I recently started doing this because of a few bad rooms we have gotten within the last month. Now I ask politely may I see the room first. Sometimes you get a strange response from the desk clerk but for the most part they are more than willing to let you see the room before pay for it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gshwesternpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I expected more, but even with all their attempts to modernize, it's still an older place and still a Best Western. It worked, however, for what we needed: a place to stop on the drive to Oregon. The front office staff was very nice and the breakfast was ok. We asked about a place for dinner and were encouraged to eat there as well, but it was totally unexceptional. We should have looked further about.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORBlue_Bear
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We've stayed here before, always opting for rooms offering one of the lower rates. This time we decided to try one of their best rooms -- king bed, mountain view, etc. We ended up on the ground floor right in front of the parking area, which translated to a completely unusable "front porch", as we were right next to the parked cars. The room was average at best in most categories, but exceptionally annoying was the heating A/C unit that cycled on and off about every two minutes, with no identifiable way to change things. We ended up opting to just turn it off and deal with a stuffy room all night. It would also have been nice if the staff had advised us there would be construction going on directly in front of our room all afternoon until the tradesmen went home. There are indeed other nicer parts of this hotel -- but this surely wasn't one of them. The dining room is very pleasant, with good selection and reasonable prices. But we found it to be a very poor value for the room cost.

Room Tip: Do NOT accept a ground floor room that borders on the parking lot! Higher level floors cost the sam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bend_ORBlue_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a nice, well maintained place with a beautiful view of Mt Shasta. The room was clean and well appointed but small. The bed and pillows were comfortable, the chairs on the other hand could us a little more cushion and were worn.
The weather was hot so the A/C was a must. It was the typical, too loud, in the wall unit that keeps waking you up at night.
The restaurant was excellent. The cedar plank salmon was some of the best I've had and the service was great too. Breakfast was plentiful but a little bland.
Because of the higher price of the rooms, I would expect not to find anything to complain about and didn't find much. All in all a pretty nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank objective1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

On our way North we decided to stop in Mount Shasta City and this lodge is right off of I-5. Built in a 'craftsman-like' style, the rooms are clean and spacious and the best part for us is that they are dog-friendly, with a lovely lawn and gardens adjacent to many of the first floor rooms. There is even a nicely landscaped man-made stream running through the garden. The Wi-Fi works well, the restaurant has a good menu and the staff very welcoming. We felt very appreciated, and will make a point to stay here if we're in the area again.

Room Tip: If you ask for a room on the West side, it's shaded in the morning and when you wake up and pack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julia5053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem,NC
Level Contributor
252 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

A very nice property with an absolutely delightful staff...it is a bit worn(getting a face lift).

Rooms are fine, decent TV selection,comfy beds,very quiet...good breakfast.

Has a pool,exercise room(below average),restaurant and a bar with 2 big screens.

Very close to a grocery store and a few eateries.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheScanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
0.6 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#4 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#6 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
1.7 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
McCloud Mercantile Hotel
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
1.6 mi away
Mount Shasta Resort
Mount Shasta Resort
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tree House

Property: Best Western Plus Tree House
Address: 111 Morgan Way, I-5 and Lake Street, Mount Shasta, CA 96067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tree House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House is nestled at the gateway to Mt. Shasta, welcoming guests to this spectacular mountain resort area, which is surrounded by natural beauty, plenty of recreational activities and a stunning view of Mt. Shasta. The 14,161 foot face of Mt. Shasta does impress, as will the Shasta Trinity National Forest it is set in. We are located in northern California, one hour north of Redding and one hour south of the Oregon border. It is within an easy drive of San Francisco, Sacramento and Portland for a weekend getaway or vacation in any season. Come visit beautiful Mt. Shasta and book your room with us today.We have two restaurants to serve you, The Tree House Restaurant and Cooper's Bar & Grill, both open 7 days a week, offering Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tree House Hotel Mount Shasta
Best Western Tree Hotel
Best Western Mount Shasta
Mount Shasta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing