We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room with a cathedral ceiling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Certificate of Excellence
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
122 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Room with a cathedral ceiling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

This Best western is real plus hotel. One of the best we had during our vacation in the USA.We had a nice, good sized and clean room with a high cathedral ceiling, look out at Mount Shasta.. In the morning they serve a excellent breakfast

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stev55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    310
    83
    26
    13
See reviews for
360
329
53
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulare, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here in October and we had the best night sleep ever! The whole place is clean and is neat as a pin. The staff was very helpful and respectful. They will go out of there way to make sure everything is the way you want. The food is great! The full breakfast buffet that is included was wonderful. The beds are like sleeping on a cloud. Everything about this place makes a statement that the owners really care. Very nice town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Hotel has had a very homey western remodel. Very nice area, Nice friendly staff. Great breakfast, best I have had at a Best Western. Within 100yrds is food, bank and grocery store.
B Smith Shreveport , La

Room Tip: Several discount rates available. Ask when making reservation or on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
182 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We spent one night here in September 2012. We had room 133, which had an amazing view of Mount Shasta. The hotel is oddly laid out, but once you figure it out it is fine. The front desk clerk at check-in went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The room was spacious, clean and well laid out. We did not eat in the dining room, but the menu sounded tempting. Breakfast was good. The location is great. Mount Shasta is a strange little town. We had driven through a few years ago and thought it looked enchanting. We had wanted to do a hike on Mount Shasta (Bunny Flats to Horse Camp) but my husband had injured his toe the day before so we had to cut that short. We did enjoy the drive. When we got back down it was too early to check in so we decided to tour the town. There seems to be a strong "new age" vibe - lots of crystals and metaphysical items. I went into a used book store to check for a book I wanted, but the fiction section was practically non-existent. There was a whole section on goddesses, though. We visited the city park to check out the headwaters of the Sacramento River (suggested by the Visitor's Bureau) but it was difficult to get close - lots of "interesting" people - drinking directly from the water (bending over and taking a mouthful), singing and playing instruments... not comfortable for an "older" couple!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALT44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We loved visiting the town of Mount Shasta, and this is probably the nicest hotel in the area. It has a wonderful indoor pool of good size and very hice hot tub, free wifi, the breakfast buffet is quite robust with make-it yourself waffles and eco-friendly non-throw-away dishes. For the price (about $180) We had hoped for a room with a view of the mountain, but most of the rooms do not have that. The room itself was clean with somewhat of a chalet mountain feel, which was appreciated. The hallway carpet was a little threadbare and we were disappointed to learn that Best Western (unlike the Hilton) does not give reward points unless you book the hotel directly through their website or at the hotel itself, which we had not. Not sure we'd stay there again as some of the other cheaper options in town look cute and have some of the same amenities, but it was fine for one night.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the mountain, especially the ones with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, NJ
Level Contributor
333 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were charmed by the pictures of this place on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. Great place to stay if your in Mt. Shasta. We had a view of Mt Shasta from our room, and conveniently located next to a shopping area with groceries and food to offer. We enjoyed the large pool, and there is a convenient bar where some parents hang out when the kids are in the pool. You'll find the leather chairs in the rooms very comfy, and will enjoy the balcony. The breakfast area does get a little crowded. All of the food is at one end and you'll find lines and crowds there. Tables fill fast. We did love the decor here, a real western feel. The staff are helpful and friendly. There is no question this is the stop if you are in the Mt Shasta area.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Mt Shasta
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newjerseyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Cocktail waitress very nice - great martini's! Salmon dinner excellent and additional appetizers were delicious as well. Great Breakfast! Will be coming back to the area to do some hiking, etc and will be staying there!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halleckst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
0.6 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#4 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#6 of 9 in Mount Shasta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
1.7 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
McCloud Mercantile Hotel
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
1.6 mi away
Mount Shasta Resort
Mount Shasta Resort
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
Address: 111 Morgan Way, I-5 and Lake Street, Mount Shasta, CA 96067-2557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House is nestled at the gateway to Mt. Shasta, welcoming guests to this spectacular mountain resort area, which is surrounded by natural beauty, plenty of recreational activities and a stunning view of Mt. Shasta. The 14,161 foot face of Mt. Shasta does impress, as will the Shasta Trinity National Forest it is set in. We are located in northern California, one hour north of Redding and one hour south of the Oregon border. It is within an easy drive of San Francisco, Sacramento and Portland for a weekend getaway or vacation in any season. Come visit beautiful Mt. Shasta and book your room with us today.We have two restaurants to serve you, The Tree House Restaurant and Cooper's Bar & Grill, both open 7 days a week, offering Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tree House Hotel Mount Shasta
Best Western Tree Hotel
Best Western Mount Shasta
Mount Shasta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing