We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tree House
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2012

August 4, 2012, we spent a night here on our way from Portland to San Francisco. We were thrilled. Although our room did not face Mt Shasta, we did have mountain views from our window. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable---everything we could have wanted. Just a step into the common hallway took us to a large window that framed Mt. Shasta. The restaurant was very nice. Be sure to arrive early for dinner and ask for the best table...because it is a wonderful view of Mt. Shasta. Food was good, and the complimentary breakfast next morning was probably the best we had on this 10-day road trip. Don't miss this one if you need to spend a night just off Interstate 5.

Room Tip: Ask for a good view of Mt. Shasta, but our room across the hall also had it's own mountain range...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanWMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,085)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

902 - 908 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is a very nice, clean no-frills hotel, with great service and excellent breakfast. The entry hall is in a rustic wood layout, entirely appropriate for the Mt Shasta area.
Our room was large and comfortable with big flat-screen TV and fridge, and two separated wash basin areas.
The Tree House Restaurant, on site, was OK, but, judging by review comments online, probably the best in town, where there are very few real restaurants, as distinct from fast-food joints. Dinner starters were $7-$9, main courses $13-$17 in the chicken and shrimp range. Wine $7-$9/glass, but with a generous pour.
Breakfast, in the same room, was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nepenthium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

For our family trip this summer, we decided to give Best Western a try instead of Holiday Inn Express. We stayed at 8 different Best Westerns - this was our 2nd Best Western. Overall, all were clean but very average. This Plus hotel was quite pricey but it had a nice staff and a great breakfast. Had to have something special since it was quite expensive for this type of hotel! One tip, if you ask for the "manager special" you will save at least $10 above your AAA rate.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My first time to stay at this hotel I requested a upper level ahead of time via email so I can have a better view of the Mt. But when I actualy check in found out all their queen size bed is only in the lower level. I can still see the view of the mountain frOm my room but a courtesy email to tell me ahead of time would had been better so I could have change my room other than that the location was great. The complimentary breakfast was great & we enjoyed using the in door pool & spa on the side note the pool need to be heated up a little more & the chlorine was up strong a bit & need maintenance bottom of the pool. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gntl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Highly recommend this motel! Wonderful wood features throughout: Cedar plank desks, gorgeous front doors, unique wood furniture in the lobby, even wood chandeliers! It is an older motel, but nicely maintained. The breakfast buffet was good. The chicken/shrimp caesar salad we had for lunch was excellent as was our dinners.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We had a spacious and clean room. Some of rooms had balconies or patios. Everyone was helpful, courteous and friendly.
The restaurant had very creative specials. The breakfast was very good and had both hot and cold foods.
There was an indoor pool. The grounds were very well kept.

Room Tip: When making room reservations for children and elderly people ask questions. Some rooms may not be s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank like2Ctheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed one night on our travels to Idaho and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The people at the desk and restaurant were very friendly. The halls to the rooms could use some updating. We did not have breakfast or use the pool and spa. I did notice a laundry room with washers and dryers which could be handy for families traveling.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
0.6 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
79 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#7 of 9 in Mount Shasta
36 reviews
10 mi away
McCloud Mercantile Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
65 reviews
10 mi away
McCloud Hotel
McCloud Hotel
#1 of 3 in McCloud
203 reviews
7 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tree House

Address: 111 Morgan Way, I-5 and Lake Street, Mount Shasta, CA 96067-2557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Price Range: $105 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tree House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House is nestled at the gateway to Mt. Shasta, welcoming guests to this spectacular mountain resort area, which is surrounded by natural beauty, plenty of recreational activities and a stunning view of Mt. Shasta. The 14,161 foot face of Mt. Shasta does impress, as will the Shasta Trinity National Forest it is set in. We are located in northern California, one hour north of Redding and one hour south of the Oregon border. It is within an easy drive of San Francisco, Sacramento and Portland for a weekend getaway or vacation in any season. Come visit beautiful Mt. Shasta and book your room with us today.We have two restaurants to serve you, The Tree House Restaurant and Cooper's Bar & Grill, both open 7 days a week, offering Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tree House Hotel Mount Shasta
Best Western Tree Hotel
Best Western Mount Shasta
Mount Shasta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing