We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent- Clean and interesting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tree House
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I loved the decor and ambiance of this place- well decorated, cozy clean and friendly- The rooms were the same- love a clean room, bed and shower. Everyone is friendly and we loved having the pool and spa to ourselves. ( Monday at 2:00pm). One of the best!

Mount Shasta is at the door!
And the hot breakfast was wonderful and delicious- like home cooked!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelGx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,065)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

895 - 901 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012

On a trip back to Oregon from Southern California managed to get the last available room at the last minute on a Friday afternoon.

Convenient to the freeway, the room had a lovely view of Mt. Shasta. Comfortable double Queen beds, well laid out with a welcome power strip so we could recharge everything.

The staff was friendly and helpful - from check-in, to the bartenders, wait staff, breakfast staff and upon check out - everyone was welcoming and accommodating.

Welcome and relaxing lounge area off the bar to watch the kids in the pool and enjoy a local beer before dinner. Bar staff was on top of checking in and making sure everything was good and suggesting appetizers and meals. Friendly without being overbearing.

Dinner was terrific - the bartender recommended the steak special from the previous night and the cook was kind enough to hold and cook a serving for our biggest eater (20 oz steak). The salads and sides were very good and I am truly looking forward to enjoying the perfectly prepared duck breast on our next visit.

Beds were comfortable with ample pillows of various thicknesses.

Breakfast was hearty with a good selection of healthy choices such as fruit and yogurt as well as cook to order waffles, several styles of eggs, potatoes, breakfast meats and more. Great way to start the day.

Will be back soon and recommending it to anyone I know traveling between the Pac NW and California!

Room Tip: First floor if you have a lot of luggage as there are no elevators in portions. Mountain view as Mt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMISOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We had a pet friendly, first floor queen room facing Mt. Shasta. No complaints about the room. The atmosphere of the hotel gives the feeling of being in a ski lodge with a cozy cocktail lounge and separate restaurant off the main lobby area. Staff was very pleasant and friendly. It was a plus to have both an exterior and interior door into our room. I didn't discover that until wandering the halls trying to stay out of the cold and coincidentally found our room # on a door from the hallway -- great! Location is very easy on/off hightway access. Pet area is spacious and attractive -- our little therapy dog loved it out there.

Room Tip: Request a room facing Mt. Shasta - if it's a clear day, you'll have a wonderful view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Val_gmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We spent one night here on our road trip to Disney, the hotel allowed our friends and their motor-home to spend the night in the hotel lot. All of the kids enjoyed the pool, the other dad and I enjoyed the bar... Large, clean room, we will definitely use this property again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fyrguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We found the location near the freeway but far away enough to be quiet. (Our room faced the railroad tracks but that was no problem; never heard a thing.) I think it's been recently remodeled with new furniture and accessories - we like the rounded table corners for safety at night, and the extra electric outlets at desktop height were convenient. Good restaurant with the breakfast buffet included in the room rate. A/C was very quiet. The only small demerit was that footsteps from the room above were more noticeable than other places we stayed; this may have something to do with the construction, but was no problem after 10 PM. A nearby grocery and drugstore were handy. The altitude of the town is a help when the valley to the south is suffering from the heat.

Room Tip: An upstairs room would probably be marginally quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

after staying at a couple of best western properties, i was ready to cancel this reservation too. when i drove in to this one, i was a little worried as it's right off i-5. not to worry, what a well-maintained oasis. wow! room - spacious, even the double queen. large bathrooms and two sinks. get the mountain view - awesome! pool is big. room is clean. staff is helpful. grocery store, pharmacy, subway, pizza within walking distance. breakfast? they do it right. thank you, best western tree house. this was a nice stop on a fun, adventurous road trip! if i come through again, i will be here.

Room Tip: book a third floor mountain view.....worth the few extra bucks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jskjmseattle_wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The rooms are adorable and themed for the mountains. We have stayed here three different years and will always stay here when we're in the Shasta area. We like the outside area: if you don't get the pool views the other side of the resort has a lovely lawn area in between the blocks of rooms with a well designed fountain! Each room on the ground level has two chairs outside to use. Next door is a secluded park with a few tables for picnics. Across the street is a market where you can get whatever you need. The Round Table pizza is in the same area.
The free breakfast in the morning is good, and you get to eat in the themed restaurant. Only caution: the first day the hostesses told us to sit anywhere, and we walked all the way through and there were no empty tables! If you find this is the case you can request to go containers or sit in their lounge.
We used a coupon from the green coupon books you get at rest stops, Denny's, McDonald's and got the room for only $89! (Can't make a reservation except for same days at this rate.)
The receptionist, Meg, was also friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for the ground level with the views of the pond. These rooms had separate entry from going into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KWoodson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
0.6 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
77 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#7 of 9 in Mount Shasta
34 reviews
1.7 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
10.0 mi away
McCloud Hotel
McCloud Hotel
#1 of 3 in McCloud
198 reviews
10.0 mi away
McCloud Mercantile Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tree House

Address: 111 Morgan Way, I-5 and Lake Street, Mount Shasta, CA 96067-2557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Price Range: $138 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tree House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House is nestled at the gateway to Mt. Shasta, welcoming guests to this spectacular mountain resort area, which is surrounded by natural beauty, plenty of recreational activities and a stunning view of Mt. Shasta. The 14,161 foot face of Mt. Shasta does impress, as will the Shasta Trinity National Forest it is set in. We are located in northern California, one hour north of Redding and one hour south of the Oregon border. It is within an easy drive of San Francisco, Sacramento and Portland for a weekend getaway or vacation in any season. Come visit beautiful Mt. Shasta and book your room with us today.We have two restaurants to serve you, The Tree House Restaurant and Cooper's Bar & Grill, both open 7 days a week, offering Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tree House Hotel Mount Shasta
Best Western Tree Hotel
Best Western Mount Shasta
Mount Shasta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing