We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average chain motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tree House
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Certificate of Excellence
Spring Valley, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average chain motel”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This is a rather average motel. Nothing really wrong but nothing really special either. The room seemed a little dated. The linens on the bed were rather thin and old. The room was a nice size and clean. We paid an extra $10 for a mountain view. However, we were on the first floor and a tree blocked most of the mountain. It certainly wasn't worth an extra $10. The free breakfast was above average with lots of choices.

Room Tip: Paying extra for a mountain view might not be worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CmarieM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    325
    90
    28
    13
See reviews for
382
354
54
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This Hotel was Friendly, Clean, Fun & Relaxing.
The staff was very friendly when it came to getting directionsor anything else.
The hotel is located right next to shopping & places to eat
(just across the street).
The BREAKFAST was GREAT
when a hotel states that there is a FREE BREAKFAST you usually dont get much. Not the case at the Best Western Tree House the spread was GREAT .....
(Waffles, Pancakes Fruit, Coffee, Tea, Juice, Milk, Co Co, Eggs in every fashion, Bacon, Sausage, Bagels, Toast, Oatmeal, every condiment known to man & much more)
The Bar has a great atmosphere.
The view of Mount Shasta.
Great place to stay & I will be returning & refering friend & family to the Best Western Tree House in Mount Shasta, Ca

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrLeisure812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed here while traveling through Mt. Shasta. The room was much bigger than we expected and the breakfast was better than expected. Definitely recommended.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Benbimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We arrived late after traveling from San Francisco and found everything in good order. We were not there long enough to take full advantage of the hotel and its surroundings but did enjoy the full breakfast... a favorite of the locals. Would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JetBlue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Ca
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Clean place, nice pool, good breakfast selection. Good stop for a family while in transit down the state!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saspatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This stylish lodge is located in walking distance to the shops and restaurants of Mt Shasta
in Northern California and has an impressive view of the great mountain towards the North East. There is a redwood tree growing in the parking lot, while the lobby showcases an impressive collection of hand-carved furniture and decorations - thus "Tree House." The rooms were quiet and immaculate, and the in-house restaurant was outstanding - we ate
all our meals there, celebrating two birthdays. Our stay was truely memorable.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mullet034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed here with a group of friends and explored and enjoyed the Mountain and beautiful Lakes. Loved it! This is my second visit as I was there in 2008 with a group as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alidah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
0.6 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#4 of 9 in Mount Shasta
67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#6 of 9 in Mount Shasta
27 reviews
1.7 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
10.0 mi away
McCloud Mercantile Hotel
1.6 mi away
Mount Shasta Resort
Mount Shasta Resort
#2 of 9 in Mount Shasta
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tree House

Property: Best Western Plus Tree House
Address: 111 Morgan Way, I-5 and Lake Street, Mount Shasta, CA 96067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tree House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House is nestled at the gateway to Mt. Shasta, welcoming guests to this spectacular mountain resort area, which is surrounded by natural beauty, plenty of recreational activities and a stunning view of Mt. Shasta. The 14,161 foot face of Mt. Shasta does impress, as will the Shasta Trinity National Forest it is set in. We are located in northern California, one hour north of Redding and one hour south of the Oregon border. It is within an easy drive of San Francisco, Sacramento and Portland for a weekend getaway or vacation in any season. Come visit beautiful Mt. Shasta and book your room with us today.We have two restaurants to serve you, The Tree House Restaurant and Cooper's Bar & Grill, both open 7 days a week, offering Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tree House Hotel Mount Shasta
Best Western Tree Hotel
Best Western Mount Shasta
Mount Shasta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing