We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Volcano View"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tree House
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Certificate of Excellence
Navarre, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“"Volcano View"”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This stylish lodge is located in walking distance to the shops and restaurants of Mt Shasta
in Northern California and has an impressive view of the great mountain towards the North East. There is a redwood tree growing in the parking lot, while the lobby showcases an impressive collection of hand-carved furniture and decorations - thus "Tree House." The rooms were quiet and immaculate, and the in-house restaurant was outstanding - we ate
all our meals there, celebrating two birthdays. Our stay was truely memorable.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mullet034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    325
    90
    28
    13
See reviews for
382
354
54
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed here with a group of friends and explored and enjoyed the Mountain and beautiful Lakes. Loved it! This is my second visit as I was there in 2008 with a group as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alidah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We just got back from a 10 day road trip from California to Oregon and back and we were lucky enough to stay at this wonderful hotel on our way up. We only wish we could have stayed at the BW Treehouse longer! The room was clean and spacious. The beds were very, very comfortable. We reseserved a mountain view room for only $10 more and it was really worth it! The view of snow-covered Mount Shasta in the heat of summer was spectacular. We had a great night sleep, then headed to the complimentary breakfast. This is NOT your run-of-the-fill, typical free breakfast you get at most hotels these days. This was delicious, fresh cooked, and plentiful. By far the best breakfast we had during our entire trip. We will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: Reserve a mountain view room - it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovethepark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson az
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We drove into Mt. Shasta with no hotel reservations and were lucky enough to come upon this beautiful hotel. Where to begin: the location is at the base of Mt. Shasta. It is surrounded by beautiful forest and has a stream running along one end of the parking lot. The hotel is literally a "tree house", with wood paneling everywhere. The rooms are spacious with refrigerators, microwaves and a sink inside and outside the full bathroom. There were two queen beds, six drawer dresser, and a table with two chairs. There was also a lovely deck that overlooked the mountain. An indoor pool and spa was also on the property which was landscaped with beautiful flowers and trees. Just when we thought it couldn't get any better, we walked into the complementary full breakfast complete with waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, fruit;and more; definitely a full breakfast. Nearby was a great restaurant, The Black Bear, a grocery store and a movie theater. The only downside was that we had to leave the next day to continue our trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We have stayed at a few Best Westerns and while Tree House is a Plus property it could use some updating comparing it with others we have frequented. Not that it was obviously dirty, it just felt as if it was because it is becoming a little dated. (no updates to flat screen t.v.'s yet, really?) The air conditioners were very noisy old wall units, the balcony railing was pretty shaky and not much thought was given to it. Just two plastic chairs sitting out there like it was an afterthought. The hallways were hot during the day without much airflow. The front desk staff are very friendly and the lobby is comfortable. The pool and spa are very nice at this property as well. Overall the place is o.k., we just expected more for the prices charged for the room and because of other B.W. locations we have stayed . I think we would try somewhere else the next time we go through town.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kandjOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights to sight see in the area - very helpful at the front desk. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We arrived at the hotel and were checked in by a very friendly staff. Our room was average but had a funky smell!!! The inside lobby is just like being in a log cabin very comfy. The free buffet breakfast was great with very friendly staff. I would have rated higher but the smell was pretty overwhelming. I would stay here agiain though. We were in room 209. Also they are updating the property and our patio backed up to an adorable waterfall.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tululahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
0.6 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#4 of 9 in Mount Shasta
67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#6 of 9 in Mount Shasta
27 reviews
1.7 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
10.0 mi away
McCloud Mercantile Hotel
1.6 mi away
Mount Shasta Resort
Mount Shasta Resort
#2 of 9 in Mount Shasta
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tree House

Property: Best Western Plus Tree House
Address: 111 Morgan Way, I-5 and Lake Street, Mount Shasta, CA 96067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tree House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House is nestled at the gateway to Mt. Shasta, welcoming guests to this spectacular mountain resort area, which is surrounded by natural beauty, plenty of recreational activities and a stunning view of Mt. Shasta. The 14,161 foot face of Mt. Shasta does impress, as will the Shasta Trinity National Forest it is set in. We are located in northern California, one hour north of Redding and one hour south of the Oregon border. It is within an easy drive of San Francisco, Sacramento and Portland for a weekend getaway or vacation in any season. Come visit beautiful Mt. Shasta and book your room with us today.We have two restaurants to serve you, The Tree House Restaurant and Cooper's Bar & Grill, both open 7 days a week, offering Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tree House Hotel Mount Shasta
Best Western Tree Hotel
Best Western Mount Shasta
Mount Shasta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing