We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dream Inn Mount Shasta
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Tree House(Mount Shasta)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strawberry Valley Inn(Mount Shasta)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Holiday Lodge(Mount Shasta)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Shasta Resort(Mount Shasta)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites(Mount Shasta)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Shasta Inn(Mount Shasta)
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Lodge(Mount Shasta)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Lodge Motel(Dunsmuir)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
36
14
5
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
14
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbed and breakfastclaw foot tubshared bathroomspanish stylebreakfast was deliciousspent two nightswould stay here againhostssuiteratessheets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 62 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2010

We greatly enjoyed our room. We had the downstairs unit in the Spanish-style home for one night, with no one above us. It was easy to relax and make it ours for the night since we didn't have to worry about making noise. The two rooms and bathroom were perfectly clean with many thoughtful, interesting decorations. The sofa bed in the living room could have been more comfortable, but it is fine for a young person. Our hosts were friendly. The breakfast was good but not exceptional.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBerryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

My kids and I had a wonderful stay at this place. The name of the place befits the purpose. The place and the hospitality is really like a dream. A dream of going back 100 years back in a Victorian house with a warm and hospitable hosts. The place is done up very pretty, small curios all over the place - shows the care and characteristic of the owners who run the show. We had children books in the room and my kids enjoyed reading it during their bedtime. Overall a wonderful experience being there.
Lonna and David are very good people and took good care of our needs. Conveniently located in the center of the town.

Anita

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank babsy_roks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

This is a Victorian B&B. It was clean and comfortable and very convenient to downtown (walking). The food was nice and the other people who stayed there was intersting. The town was interesting but there wasn't as much day hiking as we had expected in the area. It was nice to get off of I-5 and explore an area that I never knew about before.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeniB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2009

We stayed at Dream Inn during a recent road trip to California. Our room was lovely and spacious. The inn was filled with wonderful knick knacks and the view of Mt. Shasta was breathtaking. We spent some time chatting with David, the owner, who was funny, engaging and very welcoming. Breakfast was delicious and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shef21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2009

We recently spent 3 days at the Dream Inn. We stayed in Suite #1 which offered us something you rarely get at a B&B - a place for our two dogs. David and Lonna are the co-owners and they have a beautiful B&B. We felt like we got a great value with our room and really enjoyed the tasty breakfasts - something different each morning and Lonna did a wonderful job of accommodating my various food allergies. Several feet of snow dropped in the three days and David always kept the sidewalks cleared. He is a good guy to talk to and gave us plenty of good advice on different locations to snowshoe. I'm sure we'll find a reason to return!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank twodogssacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews