We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey and welcomed stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Shasta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dream Inn Mount Shasta
Ranked #4 of 8 Mount Shasta B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 14, 2009

My kids and I had a wonderful stay at this place. The name of the place befits the purpose. The place and the hospitality is really like a dream. A dream of going back 100 years back in a Victorian house with a warm and hospitable hosts. The place is done up very pretty, small curios all over the place - shows the care and characteristic of the owners who run the show. We had children books in the room and my kids enjoyed reading it during their bedtime. Overall a wonderful experience being there.
Lonna and David are very good people and took good care of our needs. Conveniently located in the center of the town.

Anita

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank babsy_roks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 62 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2009

This is a Victorian B&B. It was clean and comfortable and very convenient to downtown (walking). The food was nice and the other people who stayed there was intersting. The town was interesting but there wasn't as much day hiking as we had expected in the area. It was nice to get off of I-5 and explore an area that I never knew about before.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeniB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2009

We stayed at Dream Inn during a recent road trip to California. Our room was lovely and spacious. The inn was filled with wonderful knick knacks and the view of Mt. Shasta was breathtaking. We spent some time chatting with David, the owner, who was funny, engaging and very welcoming. Breakfast was delicious and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shef21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2009

We recently spent 3 days at the Dream Inn. We stayed in Suite #1 which offered us something you rarely get at a B&B - a place for our two dogs. David and Lonna are the co-owners and they have a beautiful B&B. We felt like we got a great value with our room and really enjoyed the tasty breakfasts - something different each morning and Lonna did a wonderful job of accommodating my various food allergies. Several feet of snow dropped in the three days and David always kept the sidewalks cleared. He is a good guy to talk to and gave us plenty of good advice on different locations to snowshoe. I'm sure we'll find a reason to return!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank twodogssacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2008

Lonna and Dave created a "garden of eden" at the foot of Mt. Shasta. We were greeted warmly with a delightful, homemade raspberry cordial, which we took outside to sit in their gorgeous gazebo and enjoy the beautiful garden. The room was spacious (bedroom 1?) and after a day's driving, provided a wonderful night's sleep. Breakfast was wonderful and prepared when we wanted it (between their specific times). All in all, it was a terrific experience and we would definitley recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank texascouple21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2008

My husband and I decided to go to Mt Shasta to celebrate our anniversary. Im so glad we did...David welcomed us with his homemade rasberry cordial soooo goood.
The room was beautiful and the long claw foot tub was built for two. David gave us ideas for dinner and drinks and we hit them all.
The next morning Breakfast was served not only was it tasty it was pretty.
I cant wait to go back again and this time it will be just because,it was like home away from home.
Thank you David and Lana you really made us feel welcomed.
Kristina
P.S. There Garden is Amazing.....Roses are beautiful:)

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kmittry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2008

The Dream Inn is a B&B. The inn keepers are most kind and friendly. Nice clean rooms and the food is great. For me the Dream Inn has become a very special place. I am looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank SaabguyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tree House
0.8 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
79 reviews
9.9 mi away
McCloud Hotel
McCloud Hotel
#1 of 3 in McCloud
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#7 of 9 in Mount Shasta
36 reviews
2 mi away
Mount Shasta Resort
Mount Shasta Resort
#2 of 9 in Mount Shasta
220 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
#4 of 9 in Mount Shasta
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Inn Mount Shasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Inn Mount Shasta

Address: 326 Chestnut Street, Mount Shasta, CA 96067
Location: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Shasta
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A completely restored, 98-year-old Victorian home, located in the heart of the city of Mt. Shasta ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dream Inn Mount Shasta Hotel Mount Shasta
Dream Hotel Mount Shasta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing