We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We decided to stop in Mt. Shasta last minute and found this Inn on line. Great location, good price, and very clean. Close to our favorite restaurants. The owner/managers are great. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 225 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stopped at the Best Western in town first, but, almost choked when given a price for a room. We saw this place on the way over and decided to go back and check it out. Glad we did.. The rooms were very clean and quiet. There is no smoking in any of the rooms,nor do they allow pets, however this was a big plus for us. The owners are very pleasant and accommodating. Will be back on our next trip through

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCDCRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This place is off the freeway & RR tracks, but I would not consider it a good value. Almost $ 150, for a room & no Pool or Spa, although very nice & spacious, a bit plain & kind of dark. I really like the window being able to open, as after the sun went down the weather cooled considerably, & since we were upstairs & our window was in the back of the room, not on the exterior corridor, it was quiet & safe.
WiFi was a little weak, but was not a huge issue. Maybe they could come up with a simpler password, though!

Room Tip: Upstairs & towards the rear, although I think just about any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliforniaLynnie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed at the Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites for the second time. Each time our room was very clean and we felt very welcomed upon arrival. The beds were very comfortable. Management was very approachable. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Don't get this hotel confused with the Shasta Inn. After much confusion and evidentally we weren't the only ones, the mount Shasta Inn and suites has been being confused with the other place since their name was changed from the Woodsman Lodge after new owners came in.
Two totally different experiences.
The Mount Shasta Inn and suites provides what you would expect a clean franchise hotel with large suites and very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horsemuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

After an employee at another hotel messed up our reservation, we were fortunate to find the Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites. What a pleasant turn of events. Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites was EXCEPTIONALLY clean, comfortable and so convenient to everything around the area. We loved that it was family owned and run very efficiently. It is a new property (10 years old and built by the owner!) and we felt like we were coming home each night. Additionally, it was very reasonably priced. We highly recommend the Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites for everyone, whether it is for one night or multiple nights. You can't beat it! Thank you Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites for helping to make our 8-day stay in Mt. Shasta an awesome experience. We will be staying again when we return to Mt. Shasta! Marcos & Diane

Room Tip: It seems every room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We'll happily stay here again next time. Due to traffic delays we expected we'd arrive late. Because it was off-season, the office closed at 10 pm and we knew we wouldn't arrive before then. So we called ahead to notify the management. When we arrived, we found our key and property map in an envelope taped to the front door, and the light in our room had been turned on. In the morning we enjoyed a light breakfast. We were thoroughly satisfied with the friendliness and caring of the management Our stay was comfortable, the room was clean, cozy, and pleasant. We enjoyed the warm rustic flavor of the place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tree House
0.2 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#7 of 9 in Mount Shasta
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
65 reviews
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
1.5 mi away
Mount Shasta Resort
Mount Shasta Resort
#2 of 9 in Mount Shasta
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites

Address: 710 South Mount Shasta Boulevard, Mount Shasta, CA 96067
Location: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Price Range: $60 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Shasta Hotel Mount Shasta
Mt Shasta Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing