We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean new hotel & would stay there again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed on July 26, 2013. The owner was very nice & helpful. Room was nice size & very clean. Not real fancy but not necessary. King size bed was very comfortable & bathroom was huge. Great shower with very good pressure. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tessgirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 226 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

I can't believe they have the nerve to charge $174 for this flea bag dive! If my family wasn't too tired I would have kept driving or slept in the car. The carpets are filthy and they claim no pets allowed and the room smelled liked I don't know what. Seriously, sleep in your car!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhansukh P, Owner at Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

I apologies for inconvenience to this guest. The guest has arrived late and asked for room with two bed for total four people. Although the AAA discount rate is $186 + tax, we offered them $ 159 + tax which is less than our one person one bed price. It is our strict policy from day one that we do not allow any pets any where in our property and no smoking in any room. So our rooms are absolutely cleanest in town. In fact we have charged lower rate than actual discount rate. There is no over charge. I completely disagree with the review as these the newest, cleanest and most comfortable room in the area. Guest had agreed with the price at the check in and we have not forced them for their stay at our motel. Moreover if they were looking for the lower rate motel, there were many old motels had rooms for lower rates, but they decided not to stay there. I believe this kind of activities shall be restricted. Once again, I am sure we will try to keep our facility pet free and smoke free for our guest for years to come.

D.C. Patel
for Mt. Shasta Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The wonderful kindness of Mt. Shasta Inn and and suites gave us a cool, excellently clean room with wifi when our car broke down on a trip to Oregon. The owner was extremely friendly and the service was excellent. Very kind people. Clean well kept rooms, great prices.

Room Tip: Mention your AAA membership for discounted rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

It cost a lot when I went there, but it wasn't that bad. Clean rooms and great TV. 3 stars is average, you know? The lady at the front desk was a little nervous about letting us in (I was traveling with two 18 year old boys at the time), and she was a little rude, but she let us in in the end, and we were very close to Mt. Shasta

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adjuant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I´ve stayed in Mt. Shasta twice, both times at the Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites. The husband and wife owners, who are very nice, do a great job in keeping the rooms very clean. They do not allow pets, and there are no odors in the rooms. It´s also more affordable than the Best Western, the other comparable hotel in town. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
Thank frequent_traveler328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My wife and I were very happy with the large room which surprisingly included a comfortable sitting area with a sofa. The room was spotless with no pet or other unpleasant odors. In addition, the parking lot was very ample with plenty of maneuvering room. The manager was very cordial and pointed out eating establishments nearby that were both affordable and served very good quality food. These days it almost doesn't get better than this for a mid-sized inn and suite establishment.

We did not use the swimming pool, but the fact that one is available definitely adds value to this already value-packed establishment. This is probably one of the best value for cost establishments in Mount Shasta City.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very well insulated and there is no noise problem. The bathrooms are located on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago on my way back to Portland and it was very nice. Nice clean room, comfortable bed and very quiet. Also within a block of one of the better restaurants in town, a great espresso bar and Thai food. Glad to have found this place as the other hotels in town are either older or more pricey. I plan to stay here again as I go back and forth to Northern Calif.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrb_pdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tree House
0.2 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#7 of 9 in Mount Shasta
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
65 reviews
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
1.5 mi away
Mount Shasta Resort
Mount Shasta Resort
#2 of 9 in Mount Shasta
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites

Address: 710 South Mount Shasta Boulevard, Mount Shasta, CA 96067
Location: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Price Range: $59 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Shasta Hotel Mount Shasta
Mt Shasta Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing