We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
110
72
30
12
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
72
30
12
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno petsstay there againother hotelsgreat place to stayking roomsouthern californiafridge and microwavewalking distanceclean roomscomfortable bedone night staycoffee makermotelsofasoapaccommodationsbedding
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 249 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Nicely restored post-Victorian style. Owner was very hospitable both on the phone when making reservations and in person. Good off-freeway location with a view (from some rooms) of the imposing Mt. Shasta. Spa downstairs (we did not use it). Adequate parking. Room and storage was sized for overnights rather than long-term stays but was comfy. Other roomers were very friendly and happily "experiencing the energy" of the area, the night sky and the Ashland singing crystal. Felt loke the sixties all over again. Owner prepared an excellent full and healthy breakfast ,and we (all) sat around a square table for 8 - very conducive to meeting fellow travelers. Restaurants in the area were quirky but food was OK to good.

Room Tip: Choose one with a view of Mt. Shasta - It's impressive, even in the summer.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbirdbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We've stayed here several times over the past few years and have always found it to be clean, quiet, with lots of space, well-located within Mt Shasta (ie, not stuck out near the highway) and good wifi. If you're looking for fancy or a big free breakfast or a swimming pool, this isn't it. But if you want good clean accommodations at a reasonable price, this is it. It's far better than most of the other places in Shasta. Oh, and there are no pets allowed but that's a plus to those of us who don't travel with an animal.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoZ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Making a reservation unseen by phone the propriator said it was new--it certainly appeared although other reviews don't agree. We had a very large room with a sitting area, micro, and fridge with clean ice cubes. Bed, pillows and linens were good except for not using a fitted bottom sheet. No ice was available--machine shut down for the winter in spite of temps in the 90s. We saw a cereal dispenser but were told there'd be donuts and coffee at 7:30--too late to head out for a hike on Mt. eddy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fussy10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed here in July 2011 and July 2010. The service and management has improved, and management is much friendlier.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiz154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

I've traveled to Mt. Shasta for many years and stayed at most of the motels. After a hiatus, I was delighted to return and find this new one. I found it clean and attractive on the outside (nice flowers, easy to park); and charming, spacious and highly functional on the inside. Love that the windows are located in the back instead of the front, offering more privacy and the option of leaving your window open all night. Mountain breezes beat car exhaust any day. I also appreciated the rigorous no-smoking/no-pet policy; it's one of the reasons I chose this motel. No allergy or odor worries. The owner is friendly, intelligent and helpful. He gets what's special about Mt. Shasta. I'll definitely return to this one.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodtimes32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews