We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Chicken with Mushrooms”
Review of Lily's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lily's
Ranked #2 of 43 Restaurants in Mount Shasta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Lilys has returned to Mt. Shasta under the original ownership of Ron and Arlene! We are once again offering fantastic food and service for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner daily and Brunch on the weekends. We look forward to seeing you again!
Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy Chicken with Mushrooms”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Lily's has a great atmosphere and the food is really delicious. Try the beet salad it is quite large and can easily be shared. The steaks come with onion strings on top and folks at our table raved about them. If you save room for the lemon blueberry cake you won't regret it. It is memorable.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Indigo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    95
    34
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A must stop restaurant in Mt. Shasta City”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Had dinner here tonight and it was magnificent..all fresh, organic foods prepared to perfection by the chef, Clint. He's a chef from Portland and knows his trade.
Service and ambiance are just what you would want from a picturesque destination such as this.
If we are ever back here again, we will eat here for b'fast, lunch or dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant in town”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We never come to Mt. Shasta without stopping at Lily's. The food is consistently good, the service is unobtrusive and efficient, and the little garden with a mountain view is just lovely. We usually have breakfast, but this time we were there for lunch. Great homemade potato chips came with both of our sandwiches. Mine was a chicken sandwich with avocado and it was fantastic.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank melindamccrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great place!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Lily's is OPEN!!!
My husband and I were traveling through Mt. Shasta and wanted to stop for lunch. We pulled up several places on the IPad and it said Lily's was closed. So we choose someplace. However, we took a wrong turn off and ended up driving past Lily's and noticed it was open. I'm sure glad we stopped. The menu was wonderful with many scrumptious choices. The veggies are organically grown locally and their meats are free-range. I had a delicious frittata and my hubby had a marvelous chicken salad with orange dressing. Service was excellent with dining inside or out. We are so glad we got lost! Thanks, Lily's! The Meier's from Florida

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank meier0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Shasta, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Previous Owner is Back”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for breakfast today. The previous owners have taken the restaurant back and have a great new menus. Service was outstanding

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lily's also viewed

 
Mount Shasta, CA
 

Been to Lily's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing