We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blissful Woodland Wonderland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mount Shasta Resort
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Certificate of Excellence
Northern California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Blissful Woodland Wonderland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2010

Well worth the trip and lengthy stay. My partner and I stayed in a lakefront chalet that had two bedrooms and two baths which allowed us to have privacy or togetherness.
The facility was gorgeous, clean, definitely for nature lovers and hikers.

A wonderful golf course if that is your pleasure. You need not go to any restaurant because the food is scrumptious and the service personable. Or if cooking is your pleasure you have all the amenities of home in a fully supplied kitchen ... all you need is the food.

A Wonderful staff that is more than helpful.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagickalLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    82
    21
    7
    7
See reviews for
46
99
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2009

We stayed her for two nights and founf it to be just as advertised. Good base camp for hiking in the area and enjoying Lake Siskiyou. Staff very friendly and gave us some great ideas for hikies. We had a Deluxe 1BR cottage on the water. Very roomy, full kitchen, LR, DR, nice deck.

We did have one issue when the smoke detector went off late one night and would not disconnect. Front office advised someone woul dcome down to handle, but no one showed

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryStanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2009

We made a couple trips to the spa, spent a couple hours each day exploring the lakes and mountains. Went to the movies and tried several area restaurants. No rush to do anything. Very relaxing and enjoying the beautiful area. Very comfortable living rooms and great views (lake) from the balcony. We had visits from Blue birds and even a raccoon. We had a great time and can't wait to come again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darlaBgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
526 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2009

I would have to agree with the others who have written about the resort. We had a hard time finding the lodge and decided to ask at the golf course - which is where the registration desk is located. Hmmm, its too bad that information isn't included on the confirmation.

We asked to be moved as soon as we got to our room. A group of 12 golfers had booked all the rooms surrounding us and they were ready to party. We asked to change rooms, but the only one available was just across the courtyard from the partiers.

So we drove back to the lodge's registration and chose an upgraded chalet with a view of the lake. However, once we got to the room it hadn't been made up yet and the housekeeping staff had gone home for the day.

The laundry personnel came to our rescue and were very helpful in securing us a clean room. We were directed to another Chalet room with a lake view, but there is no "lake view." By this time, I'm disappointed with the resort and its registraton staff. Although there was no lake view, the room was clean, comfortable and quiet.

It is a no frills kind of place. You have to wash your own dishes. They don't offer any kind of continental breakfast or room service. However, they do offer 10% discount for eating at the resort.

We had an enjoyable dinner at the resort with a great view of Mount Shasta. The next day we played golf at the resort. The course is well maintained, difficult and narrow.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linnbada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2009

Just returned from a 3 night stay in a lake view chalet at Mt. Shasta Resort. The chalet was wonderful and everything looked fairly new as if it were recently remodeled. The kitchen is fully equipped. There is a gas fireplace, a skylight, views of the lake, and a balcony. The surrounding area is peaceful - good if you want a place not too crowded. Location is convenient to Mt. Shasta town for dining and supplies. The only negative comment I have is in regards to the onsite restaurant. The food was par at best and our server rushed us through the whole meal (so she could check messages on cell phone). I would definitely return to the resort, but not to the restaurant.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travel_nut_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2009

I just spent 3 days at the Mt Shasta Resort to explore the area, take photos, and just relax. We had a 1 Bedroom King Cabin that overlooked Lake Siskiyou which included a kitchen with everything you needed to prepare meals. If a certain appliance was not in the kitchen, they would bring it to you. The only items I did not see was a blender. Everything else was there including paper towels, dish soap, and towels. After being out all day hiking and taking photos, the last thing I want to do is go to a restaraunt so I prefer to have hotels/resort rooms, etc. with kitchens. Cooking actually relaxes me and it is not a chore. There was a stainless steel fridge and stove, flat screen televsion, huge bathroom and gas fireplace. Based on other reviewers I'm not sure if they recently upgraded or not but everything was clean, modern, and comfortable. It was extremely quiet and a great place to get away from the hustle and bustle. The golf course looked incredible although I didn't make time to play it. The receptionist was bubbly and extremely helpful with directions and hidden places to photograph. There is a restaurant and cocktail lounge which I did not use except to use the internet when I couldn't get it in the cabin. Overall, it was an extremely pleasant experience and I would recommend it to anyone going up to Mt Shasta. My only regret is not taking photos of the inside of the cabin to give to management for their website. What they have on the website is not what it looked like at all. It was much, ,much nicer!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldWanderer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2008

This was our second stay at Mt. Shasta Resort and even though we couldn't get a 2 bedroom lakeview unit, we were quite happy with the spacious 1 bedroom condo we booked. Our friends stayed in the unit next to ours and were hit by stomach flu that they had been exposed to a week before our arrival. The housekeeping staff went well above the normal call of duty to help them out with frequent fresh linens, etc.

The condo itself was bright and nicely furnished and had a deck in the front with a table and chairs.

We didn't eat at the Resort this time, but it has a nice view of Mt. Shasta. Next time we'll try it for breakfast.

We ate both of our dinners at Lily's Cafe. It has exceptional food and the best outdoor dining area in town. The setting is gardenlike and very relaxing. Be sure to make a reservation. Their $10 shrimp skewer appetizer with polenta is delicious and enough for a whole meal. Their entrees were equally good and reasonably priced.

For hiking, we recommend Black Butte and Castle Crag park. Castle Crag has a variety of well marked trails to choose from.

  • Liked — Bright, spacious, and all the amenities we could ask for.
  • Disliked — A little far from town.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jwob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
#1 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
1.3 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#4 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#6 of 9 in Mount Shasta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
9.6 mi away
McCloud Mercantile Hotel
1.5 mi away
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
#2 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Shasta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Shasta Resort

Property: Mount Shasta Resort
Address: 1000 Siskiyou Lake Blvd, Mount Shasta, CA 96067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Shasta Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of beautiful Mount Shasta is one of Northern California's finest All-Season Resorts. Mount Shasta Resort encompasses all that you could ask for when searching for a place to stay and play. After 18 holes of golf, dine in our beautiful restaurant or relax more casually in our family friendly lounge. Unwind amidst some of the most pristine landscape imaginable in our Chalet accommodations with separate kitchenette, dining room, deck, and living room with a cozy gas fireplace. Be sure to visit the Evergreen Day Spa after a long day of skiing, fishing or golfing, for total relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Mount Shasta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Shasta Hotel Mount Shasta
Mt Shasta Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing