We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Shasta Resort
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Tree House(Mount Shasta)(Great Value!)
$150
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shasta Inn(Mount Shasta)
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites(Mount Shasta)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Swiss Holiday Lodge(Mount Shasta)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strawberry Valley Inn(Mount Shasta)(Great Value!)
$139
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Lodge Motel(Dunsmuir)(Great Value!)
$85
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Dunsmuir(Dunsmuir)(Great Value!)
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Lodge(Mount Shasta)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
100
88
22
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
88
22
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom chaletlake viewfull kitchenfiltered viewthe main lodgestayed longerstayed here for one nightshort drivebeds were comfortablespatennisaccommodationsloungeretreatduplexesfireplacehousekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 225 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Mt Shasta Resort from 8/7/13 to 8/12/13. The accomedations were excellent and the staff very friendly. It was relaxing, quiet, and peaceful, and the Mt Shasta SPA was within walking distance from the chalets. Views of Mt Shasta are right outside of your door. I would recommend this resort to anyone.

Room Tip: All of the chalets are duplexs and like new. They have some on the lake, ( up on a hill ), and some in the same location with a private street in between. The golf course is very challenging, there is dense forest and steep hills on some of the fairways, and very green in the summer. The restaurant is good.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Spent a week at the Mount Shasta resort with my wife, my 4 year old daughter and and a 15 year old nephew. Really enjoyed the venue in the summer months where we were well located to take advantage of the lake for a nice morning swim and other outdoor activities close by like mountain biking and trekking. The lake side cabins are very comfortable and we were able to cook dinner there most of the evenings. Management is helpful and were able to facilitate blenders and cooking pots when we requested them. Overall great family venue.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being in the cabins in front of the lake
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michel019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our large group kicked back and luxuriated in their lovely chalets. Every amenity you might wish for is there. One woman said, "This is like playing house, only this is nicer than mine."

One problem is that it is a very long, uphill walk from the chalets to the Highland Restaurant. Two of my group have limited walking ability. To help us out, Bonnie came to work early in order to drive these folks to and from the chalets to breakfast. That is REAL service. Thank you, Bonnie!

The restaurant offers a discount to hotel guests and food was excellent. Guests would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryj007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We loved our stay at Mt Shasta Resort! One of the nice things about this resort is that it feels like you are out in nature. Lots of trees around, close to Lake Siskyou, with walking trails to the lake. No sounds of the train or highway here. The rooms have an added touch of class compared to the other options in town. Nice furniture, big rooms, comfortable bed, big fridge, & the cabins are nicely separated from each other. The staff was very helpful and kind.

We stayed in one of the Woodland rooms (no kitchen) and were impressed with our room. There are picnic tables and BBQ grills available close to the rooms and you can buy an inexpensive pass to a gym in town if you like. The room would have been nicer if there was a window in the back door for more light and to see the forest, and the cleaning products used were a bit strong smelling when we walked in the door. Lakefront doesn't mean that you can just walk down to the lake, you are well above the lake. There is a restaurant available across the street by the golf course but driving into town or BBQing is a better option. Overall we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SpiritWildflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have stayed at this resort twice. Once in one of the Chalets and once in the premium woodland room with jacuzzi tub. I enjoyed my visit so much the first time, I had to go back. They are cottages/cabins with really nice accommodations set in the middle of natural terrain, trees, wildlife, etc. and within 5 - 30 minutes drive to many of what Mt Shasta has to offer: Lake, swimming, Hiking, waterfalls, peace gardens, meditation, shopping, gas station, etc. We could have been there for weeks.
It was beautiful all around and the hospitality was amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moni8667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews