We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably better for longer than a one night stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mount Shasta Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Mount Shasta Resort
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Probably better for longer than a one night stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Had I realized that this resort was maybe 2 miles off of the freeway exit, I might have looked elsewhere as this was just a halfway stop on a trip back from California to Portland. Our chalet was like a small house (well, I guess that's what a chalet is), huge living room, small very well equipped kitchen, large bedroom and a dining area. Nothing very warm and cozy about it though and a note on the kitchen counter advised us that we were to wash any dishes we used. That's all well and good but without a dishwasher I'm not sure how they can be sure the silverware and glasses will be adequately cleaned between guests. There were no coffee filters to be found, but coffee is provided. The bed was ok, not the best and pilows were kind of hard. The place could use some touching up, it's showing a bit of wear here and there although nothing glaring. I think this is primarily a golf focused resort although the setting is lovely and deserves more than a quick overnight visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dumoyer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    82
    21
    7
    7
See reviews for
46
99
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late at night, my key was left under the mat with an easy to follow map highlighted to help me find my chalet. Room was cold but heated up fairly quickly. Room was clean, with two beds and nicely appointed. Very quiet, nice toiletries. Was disappointed there's no complimentary breakfast fare, I needed to get on the road early and didn't have time for a sit down breakfast, so even just coffee and a bagel to grab would have made me happy.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LacyB0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Where to begin? Our chalet, 203, was cavelike. There was only one window and the lights were not sufficient. The backdoor opened to a gravel berm only 6 ft from the door. It is over 10 ft tall. That was the view, no water and no woods.

The beds were hard, the bedding short, and the pillows were hard and tall. The bathroom fan had a very noisy rattle. The shower was adequate. There were lots of pillows and lots of towels. The wifi worked.

The restaurant did not open for breakfast until 8:00am.

I would never return!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CleoIsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom lakeside chalet. Lovely filtered view of the lake. Quiet. Very clean and modern room. Spacious. A very pleasant weekend get away. We biked around the lake. A great little 7.5 mile jaunt if you like to mountain bike.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

This resort far exceeded expectations.

The lakeside chalet we stayed in was comfortable, and SO CLEAN. I felt very much at home.

The staff was helpful.

The food at the restaurant was decent. They were very good about making meals vegan for us. (sidenote for veg travellers: Berryvale grocery store in Mt Shasta city had a deli with lots of yummy vegan options.)

Lots of great hikes nearby. The McCloud Falls hike was my fav - and only about 4 miles round trip. (A fifteen minute drive from the resort to the trailhead.)

Bring some DVDs to watch in the evenings, since there are players in the rooms.

Going to Shasta? Book HERE! You'll pat yourself on the back for years to come :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there this past week and were very happy with it. We signed up for their email club and ended up paying half price for the third day and getting the fourth day free. The woodland room was very spacious and clean, and the bed was surprisingly comfortable. The only thing I would change would be to add curtains over the mini blinds, because the room got bright early. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loloi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We loved our two-night stay at one of the lake-view chalets which are part of the Mt. Shasta Resort properties. The chalets are well appointed and well equipped. Although we didn't cook meals, we did use the fridge and made our own lunches to go. The chalet is roomy, and we enjoyed watching the dvd's we brought along. Note: as of this posting the DVD player was not blue ray compatible. Did I mention peaceful? We also enjoyed the view of the like-glass lake from the chalet's deck.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kerwin0959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
#1 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
1.3 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#4 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#6 of 9 in Mount Shasta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
9.6 mi away
McCloud Mercantile Hotel
8.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Shasta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Shasta Resort

Property: Mount Shasta Resort
Address: 1000 Siskiyou Lake Blvd, Mount Shasta, CA 96067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Shasta Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of beautiful Mount Shasta is one of Northern California's finest All-Season Resorts. Mount Shasta Resort encompasses all that you could ask for when searching for a place to stay and play. After 18 holes of golf, dine in our beautiful restaurant or relax more casually in our family friendly lounge. Unwind amidst some of the most pristine landscape imaginable in our Chalet accommodations with separate kitchenette, dining room, deck, and living room with a cozy gas fireplace. Be sure to visit the Evergreen Day Spa after a long day of skiing, fishing or golfing, for total relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Mount Shasta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Shasta Hotel Mount Shasta
Mt Shasta Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing