We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai Food in Mt Shasta”
Review of Phuket Cafe

Phuket Cafe
Ranked #13 of 42 Restaurants in Mount Shasta
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food in Mt Shasta”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

If you want to be dazzled with decor, ambience and expensive Thai food, this is not the place to go. We had driven past this restaurant many times, deciding not to dine there because the parking lot was empty and the building is not particularly inviting. Tonight, we decided to stop in and we are glad we did! The service was polite, friendly and prompt. The food was absolutely delicious! I cannot remember the names of the four entrees we ordered but each was remarkably tasty! And the spring rolls were superb! I would return just for the spring rolls! The portions were more than enough. Steve, the owner and chef, is from Thailand. He is gracious, welcoming and takes pride in his cooking; and he works hard to satisfy his customers. The restaurant is very clean, has ample parking, expansive menu, and comfortable seating. Family friendly. The prices are a good value for the amount and quality of food. We were the only customers during our time there but the restaurant seems to have a healthy take-out business. We will DEFINATELY return to Phuket Cafe!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lmsgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Shasta, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Ambiance totally lacking. Food was ordinary. We were the only ones there and still the service was slow.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Djini3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
132 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Worst thai food experience”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We've been to a lot of thai restaurants and we always like it. This was by far the worst thai food experience taste wise.
We ordered "pad kee mao" which is our most favourite dish and it was just not what we expected. the other dish was "red curry and rice" u can't go wrong with that in thai restaurant but still they managed it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank RelaxedVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunsmuir, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummmm Thai Food”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I mostly come here for the spring rolls and the gracious owner, who makes every meal a tasty and a delightful experience. This evening I had Pad Thai with chicken and it was great. My friend had sweet and sour tofu, which is one of his new favorite vegetarian dishes. . It is a great choice for vegetarians and meat eaters alike.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sescull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Only had the opportunity to eat dinner here once. I had the stuffed chicken wings. It was very tasty. The staff were very friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sheryldlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phuket Cafe also viewed

 
Mount Shasta, CA
 
Mount Shasta, CA
 

Been to Phuket Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing