We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generous portions...just OK.”

Casa Ramos Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 42 Restaurants in Mount Shasta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Generous portions...just OK.”
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Given the high ratings on Tripadvisor our expectations for the food were a bit too high. The plates were generous, the service was friendly, but the food was average. The tastes were on the bland side and in need of being "kicked up" a bit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NachaLibre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    57
    24
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican food”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

From the salsa, to the beans, to the carne asada, everything was excellent! I went to Casa Ramos because of its high Tripadvisor ranking, and I can say it is certainly well deserved!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maketrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mexican”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Fantastic Food, Family Owned through out california

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank WoodieBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mexican Foods”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Love this place! Foods from various locales in Mexico, friendly, alcoholic drinks, Full plates.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Frogdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
154 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Cuisine”
Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed a delicious lunch today. Our waiter, Alejandro, was as charming as he was knowledgable. The food was as good as anywhere we've eaten Mexican food. The Mahi-Mahi tacos and the carnitas were exquisite. Highly recommend Casa Ramos.

Helpful?
Thank Hulies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Ramos Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Mount Shasta, CA
 

Been to Casa Ramos Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing