We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Fantastic, management of service...”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Andaman Healthy Thai Cuisine
Ranked #16 of 43 Restaurants in Mount Shasta
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Andaman Healthy Thai Cuisine is essentially a marriage of centuries-old Eastern and Western influences harmoniously combined into something uniquely Andaman Healthy Thai Cuisine!!!
Mount Shasta, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food Fantastic, management of service...”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is THE place to go on a week night or for lunch, when the ski season or summer season is not in full-tilt. The food is fresh, delicious, so clean in flavor and not greasy. The management of the service and food, well, there is an issue - particularly on a busy night. If you do go on a Friday or Saturday - arrive at 5 p.m., get your order in immediately and just enjoy. If you are on a time schedule - consider another place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    21
    19
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mill Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Among the biggest dining disasters i've ever encountered”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I'm not sure where to start with my tale of woe. The series of failures was almost comedic. Let's start with the Lonnnnnnnnng wait to get our entrees. I suppose we could blame it on the fact that their kitchen is the size of a closet, but even when we gave them a second chance and came back another day, the wait was 30+ minutes to get our food. Next: they brought us the wrong appetizer. But by the time we realized it, our waitress was long gone, and it took us ages to flag her done. Then, after endless wait, they brought us one of our dishes, but only one. It was very mediocre. More wait...no more food. The the coup de grace...our waitress returned to inform us that they had run out of cooking gas (it's the only thing the stove uses) and unfortunately, they couldn't complete our order! They were gracious and apologetic, but they didn't discount anything we ate, or offer us a discount on a future visit. We've come to expect low standards in remote, podunk areas, but this one really takes the cake!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamV777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worst Thai I have ever had.”
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Should have read the reviews before I walked in. Watery curry, old banquet frozen chicken. Terrible service. Avoid.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Toospirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great lunch menu”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Mostly older generation there. The food was well prepared and presented well. Food is freshly cooked and very tasty. Nice healthy menu.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pruddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Didn't even eat here!!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We called in at 7:45pm on Sunday night (of the labor day long weekend) and were told that they were super full. I asked if we could book a table for later and we were told to come in after an hour and that a reservation was made. So we go in at 8:45pm and two waitresses meet us at the door saying they aren't taking any more people. I tried to explain about my earlier call and reservation and we were told they could try to accommodate us but they weren't sure if there was enough food or how long it would even take to get food on the table for us. Needless to say, we walked out. The worst thing was that most restaurants in that area close by 9pm and it was rather late for us to attempt other restaurants for dinner. Luckily Mike and Tony's was open till 10pm and we managed getting a table there.
I was pretty disappointed with the waitress who booked our table when she could have just told over phone that were unable to accommodate us.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aruna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andaman Healthy Thai Cuisine also viewed

Mount Shasta, CA
Mount Shasta, CA
 
Mount Shasta, CA
 

Been to Andaman Healthy Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing