We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Review Highlights
Absolutely Must Do!!

Absolutely Must Do!! 5+++++ stars!!! This is a wonderful way to tour the Elkhorn Slough and learn... read more

Reviewed February 22, 2023
sherryt793
,
Salinas, California
A peaceful and fun morning

I highly recommend this charter! An hour and a half cruise up the Moss Landing Elkhorn slough... read more

Reviewed July 11, 2022
U3453GIlorir
Read all 182 reviews
  
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
168
6
1
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
168
6
1
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric motor harbor seals mid morning highly recommend this charter great sense of humor bird watching amazing tour low tide elkhorn wildlife cruise otters captain boat roberta glide helm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 182 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2017

We enjoyed the visit to Elkhorn Slough very much. Both the wildlife and the natural history explanations were thorough and interesting. The boat was first rate, quiet and with fine viewing. Brian did a great job as skipper and guide and we would recommend this to all.

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bobB5744QD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 9, 2017

The boat is extremely quiet (electric) and tranquil. Captain Brian is so knowledgeable of the Elkhorn Slough area and takes the time to really make the experience interesting and enjoyable. Great opportunities for photography. Since the boat only holds 6 passengers, he offers many special personal touches: binoculars to use, blankets and hot beverages to take away the chill, or sodas or water it you prefer, bird and wildlife books and roomy seating. I can't imagine any other tour of the area being any better. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: December 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Took the tour with my family, including my three-year-old daughter. I recommend it highly. Captain Brian is incredibly knowledgeable. Love how quiet the boat is! We saw harbor seals, sea lions, otters, and many species of birds! I like that they provided binoculars and hot tea :-)

My daughter even took a nap on the boat! Before the trip Captain Brian recommended i bring something to entertain my daughter during the tour. That was a helpful recommendation. I ended up reading a book to my daughter before she fell asleep.

Great tour! I will be back again someday!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Amalia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Brian is very knowledgeable and a very fun tour guide. The boat is really cool. Avery fun ride, great for all ages!

Date of experience: December 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank emmacashmankelsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 26, 2016

After my wife and I enjoyed our tour of the Elkhorn Slough with Brian earlier this year, we brought along our family for a repeat visit during the holidays. All had a great time to be sure and especially enjoyed Brian's in-depth knowledge of the area, its history and marine life.

Date of experience: December 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rickgP2848ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews