We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch Stop on the Coast”
Review of Haute Enchilda

Haute Enchilda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Latin fusion, vegetarian and vegan options. Sustainable seafood, all natural beef, pork, organic free range poultry. Live entertainment, venue for large private parties with wheel chair access.
Palo Alto, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Lunch Stop on the Coast”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the casual, colorful setting, especially the outside dining area. The brussel sprout salad was spectacular and the menu is full of fresh local foods. We felt like we found a special secret find. Well worth the stop.

Helpful?
Thank Fred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    72
    20
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Atmosphere, Food, Service, all top notch”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We sat on the patio on a beautiful sunny Sunday morning. We had the soup sampler which included tortilla soup, a poblano pepper bisque, and an artichoke bisque with a beet juice gastrique. The tortilla soup was tasty, but the bisques were unique and fantastic. My companion ordered the ceviche, which she was kind enough to share (a little). Plenty of fish and shrimp in an astringent and spicy marinade. Hit just the right notes. I had the crab and huitlacoche enchiladas and that was one of the best dishes I've ever had. This restaurant will definitely be on my list the next time I'm in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisBlank_FNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We selected Haute Enchilada "on the run", and we were fortunate to find a gem of a restaurant in Moss Landing. Heading north on the coast highway, we decided lunch was in order. Finding Haute Enchilada was an accident, but now I can recommend it to those of you who are a bit more organized. Plan to eat and drink at Haute Enchilada. Being from Mexico, I was missing my Mexican food. Haute Enchilada delivered. The restaurant has a great selection of Mexican and Gringo dishes to choose from, and extensive bar menu, and an excellent wait staff. The team is hard working and pleasant.

the decor at Haute Enchilada is a pleasant surprise. Seating both in and out, however it was a bit fresco outside. The decor allows you to look around and be surprised while you enjoying the place. Enjoy and plan your trip to this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Cozy little artsy place with a crazy environment outside, museum and gallery. An eclectic menu serving sustainable seafood and local organic produce. So fun and so yummy!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sageisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great flavors!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were there for an evening to just sit and enjoy each other. We sat at the bar and Rebecca was a great bartender! We really enjoyed the local beers on tap, 1066 and Fat Lip. For an end-of-the-day snack we ordered the Tamale Trio. If we'd known it was going to be THAT good, we would have ordered a plate for each of us. Three totally different tamales with some amazing flavors and sauces on a bed of corn and black bean salsa. We practically licked the plate : )

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Haute Enchilda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing