We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find”

Moss Beach Distillery Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Moss Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ocean Street
Hood River, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Beautiful location, friendly staff, and wonderful food. Try the spinach salad, it is incredible. There is a ghost story associated with this place and incredible views. Ask for a window table!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    166
    82
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Carlos, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great views, nice drinks”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Don't stop here for the food, that is decent but meh. Do stop here for drinks on a nice winter day! enjoy the sun, the view, the sunset and the firepits on the ocean.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chicca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton City, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food with a view”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was our third visit to this restaurant. What drew us there was the stories of its history, and that's what still draws us. The food is great, but in my opinion well overpriced. The restroom was pretty dirty with towels and water all over the counter and floor. At these prices I would expect a clean wash room too. We will come back, but would like to see it cleaned up a little.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruce a A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best on the Coast!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I love the view of the ocean and the sunset at dinner! I also love, love the seafood chowder which I think is the best on the coast! The food is always exquisite and wonderful. There is great outside dining and you can enjoy the view from there also! The bar makes the best drinks ever as they should be made! This place is a 10 for me!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous view, but average food.”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The view is amazing from this restaurant, but you are paying for the view. The food is average only.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moss Beach Distillery Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Moss Beach Distillery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing