We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too good.”
Review of La Parisienne

La Parisienne
Ranked #2 of 5 Bakeries in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Too good.”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I'm glad I'm an hour south of Morro Bay or I'd be 400 pounds from eating here every morning. This bakery/ sandwich shop spectacular in its food. Like another reviewer noted, it's a locals place. The decor is spartan, but no matter. We had an almond chocolate croissant that just blew our minds. How someone could say this is bad AND expensive is beyond me. For $30, we got a breakfast sandwich, coffee, 1/2 dozen cookies, 7 pastries, and 2 slices of quiche (obviously, this will last us for a day or two), and it is about as authentic French as one can expect to get on the central coast. We love it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jonnyprecious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    24
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic French Bakery”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is my favorite place in Morro Bay. It is mostly a "locals" place where you can get wonderful, authentic French pastries and breads, as well as a large variety of sandwiches, soups, and salads. Anyone visiting Morro Bay would find this a wonderful place for breakfast and lunch.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This French bakery makes a delicious egg, cheese and ham or bacon croissant for under $4. There are a few tables and chairs inside, but it is also great to get your food to go and a short drive to the Rock. The pastries and desserts are incredible!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Expensive and bad!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Not sure how this place stays in business. Very expensive, bad food! Not much of a selection either.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asdfasdfsad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast sandwich”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is a nice little bakery. On a recent trip to morro I stopped in to pick up a breakfast sandwich. It was wonderful! Fresh croissant, perfect eggs, tasty ham, gooy cheddar cheese and sliced potatoes made for a satisfying, delicious breakfast. Price was reasonable and the sandwich was more than I could eat so I split it with my husband. He thought it was very tasty too. Definitely going back :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1stdg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parisienne also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to La Parisienne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing