We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved my stay”
Review of Pacific Shores Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pacific Shores Inn
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
San Bernardino, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“loved my stay”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

My first time at this motel and I will definety go there again.Ann Marie the manager was very nice and helpful.Few little problems in the room on check in-burned out bulb and phone that didn't work--but those problems were fixed the next moring.The location is great-just a block from the shops on the waterfront.Fiireplace in the room takes up one whole wall.My only complaint is that the bathroom is very cold with no heat or heat lamp.When I was leaving the motel in April they were getting ready to install flat screen tv's and new carpeting in all the rooms.I also enjoyed the jaquizzi-the water wasn't too hot like at some places.I really had a great time at this Inn.

Room Tip: good views from pretty much all the rooms-especially the second and thrid floors -but there is no el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 703KATHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    130
    52
    12
    20
See reviews for
84
115
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I come to MB several times a year.The two queen beds were great.The fireplace in the room was a nice bonus.No elevator!(boo hoo).Man up and climb those stairs!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canoga Park, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I stay in Morro Bay several times a year and I have stayed in a majority of the motels in the area. I have to say this was one of my best experiences. It was quiet. The room was very cute and cozy and my favorite part was the nice and honest staff. I have encountered a lot of sketchy people at motels before but their employee Ann Marie was nice enough to call me and tell me I left my coach wallet and keys at the hotel. I very highly appreciated her call and friendliness. Along with that the location was great and close to all the places I love to visit. The bed is not the most comfortable but I can basically say that about every motel I have ever stayed in. I will definitely stay here from now on.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celebration, fl
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

-No clock or radio in the room
-No hair dryer (we asked for one and were told, when we were given one, don't use it on high b/c it will blow all the lights out)
-Paper thin walls
-The continental breakfast was Tang, weak coffee and a small selection of stale mini-muffins in the 5'x5' reception area.
- No elevator in a 3 story building.
- Old tube type TV with poor picture.

There is no way that it could ever be rated above low quality so i question the validity of those reviews that rate it exceptional or outstanding in any catagory. It was clean anmd you had a partial view of Morro Rock so I did not rate it terrible

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akabono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield Ca
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Stayed here Oct 8th, for 1 night due to Paso Robles beeing sold out. This was reccomended by a friend who was traveling with us. Last minute change of plans we called the PSI to see if they could accomidate us. They had 2 rooms available. 1 room with 2 beds, and the other was a Cottage Room (small apartment). I ended up getting the Cottage. It was cute and cozy. Has a full size kitchen, living room, 2 bedrooms with queen size beds, 1 bathroom with shower, toliet, and sink. This cottage is so adorable, my husband and I were laying in bed and were saying it's a little outdated but if they threw on a coat of paint and put t.v.'s in each room and updated it, it would be the perfect vacation home for a week. Hopefully they can take my suggestions and make the room more modern and up to date. Overall was very pleased!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LisaRmro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
104 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We arrived late and had no reservation but staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was ok and clean, everything worked fine, so we did not have any problem at all. We really just needed a place for the night. There was no breakfast, just coffee, orange juice and mini cupcakes but ok for a quick bite. There was a problem with the ice machine, but it was fixed immediately. Overall, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunsetd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The pictures on the site are misconceiving and the place is a complete dump. I was appalled at our room. After planning our 1-year anniversary in Morro Bay we were excited to stay in the 2-bedroom suite with full kitchen and private entrance. Seeing that my King is a Chef we thought this would be perfect for us. Unbeknownst to us upon arrival, there were no utensils, cookware, or flatware in the “suite”. We were told after checking in we had to bring our own. WHAT?!?! Bringing your own “stuff” is not industry standard. AND, that information should have been shared with me when I made the reservation, seeing that I was coming over 300 miles away. Oddly enough, we were then instructed to go down to the grocery store to purchase cookware if we really wanted to cook. The only reason we decided on this location was because it boasted of an amazing kitchen. Now, to add insult to injury: The carpets are filthy, there was no telephone in the room, there was no second bedroom (just a bed place in an open space with no door that looked like an old dining room), the bathroom was not remodeled (a slab of granite was sloppy laid down with pencil marks still on the wall from measuring), the alley way behind our room featured some super suspect activity, a broken lamp sat in the corner on the floor, the ironing board was broken, the toilet wasn’t clean, and to top it off the $100+ we spent on food had to stay in our cooler because the mini-refrigerator couldn’t accommodate it all. But what really pissed me off the most and the reason I even decided to write the review is that I requested the owner to contact me more than 4-5 times throughout our stay and Mr. “John” Patel to date still has not called, written, or emailed. Even at paying $253 for 2 nights, I wouldn’t pay $2.53 for 2 nights if I had to deal with a slumlord and such a sickening property. The only saving grace was the couple who checked us in was nice and the location was close to everything. But I am sure I could say that of the 15 other properties in the area. Again, DON’T WASTE YOUR $$$, STAY ELSEWHERE!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Medina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificShores, Public Relations Manager at Pacific Shores Inn, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Hello,

We would like to respond to this guest review by first stating that we don't even advertise a 2 bedroom suite with FULL KITCHEN and PRIVATE ENTRANCE. We are not sure where this guest got their hotel information in regards to the hotel "boasting an amazing kitchen" from because it's not advertised on our website or any of our affiliates. The only way this room is rented is by phone reservations which are made directly at the hotel and it is clearly disclosed as a cottage with a kitchen and not a FULL kitchen. The reason why the cottage is not available for online booking is due to the fact that it is in high demand and usually out of inventory. As far as having pots and pans along with utensils, it is not an industry standard and is typically not provided in a hotel unless it is advertised as a FULL kitchen. Any guests requesting property information can visit our website which discloses correct and accurate hotel info.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
827 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
486 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay View Inn
Bay View Inn
#21 of 29 in Morro Bay
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Shores Inn

Property: Pacific Shores Inn
Address: 890 Morro Ave, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2136
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific Shores Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Shores Inn is located 1 block to the waterfront, shops, restaurants. We offer affordable luxury rooms with King beds and two Queen beds, Ocean Views, all rooms have AC's, Micro/Fridge, coffeemakers, Iron, Ironing Board. Sundeck with a view. Free High Speed Wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Pacific Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Shores Hotel Morro Bay
Pacific Shores Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing