We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed in Morro Bay”

Tognazzini's Dockside Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 101 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Oak Park, California
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Not to be missed in Morro Bay”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We decided to try Dockside based upon the reviews from Trip Advisor. My wife and I were not disappointed. My wife, who's not a fish eater had their "Light or Little Appetites" chicken breast and she thought it was the best chicken she had in a long time. I was very happy with my Captain's Combo. We made reservations and were very pleasantly surprised that a table was held for us, even though there were people waiting. That's the way a reservation should be handled!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oakprk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    207
    61
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, CA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Excellent place to take your picky kids to eat. Lot's of choices for kid's and an amazing array of fresh off the boat seafood for adults. Service was quick and friendly even though the place was packed. My new favorite for casual seafood in Morro Bay.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJCarnegie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“This is the place for seafood”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

All seafood is excellent at the Dockside in Morro Bay. Chowders, oysters, catch of the day one can't make a mistake. Great spot for lunch. Make sure to stop when in Morro Bay.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oligarchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, az
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“This is their outdoor cafe”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Skip the restaurant and go to their outdoor restaurant/cafe/fish market. You order at the window and pick up. Live entertainment most days. Takes you back to the 60's. The fresh fish tacos so far have been the best in M.B. Clam chowder excellent! And you can bring your dog(s).

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ginny f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,354 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

My wife and I never miss this restaurant when we come to the coast. Today we started with the best clam chowder we have ever had. My wife got the fish of the day which was sand sole, FANTASTIC!!!! I got the fish and chips. The fish was cooked perfectly, the fries were chrisp and the cole slaw is fresh and sweet. The service at this place is some of the best we have seen. Our waitress was checking on us at regular intervals and we never wanted for anything. Drink refills were speedy. The clam chowder is so good I got eight small bowls to go for some of my coworkers. I'm a real popular guy with my coworkers when they know I'm coming to the coast. Do yourself a favor and give this wonderful restaurant a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
13 Thank melsdad2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tognazzini's Dockside Restaurant also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Tognazzini's Dockside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing