We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Wonderful People That Serve All Who Enters.”

Sun-N-Buns Bakery & Party Shop
Ranked #2 of 8 Dessert in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Arroyo Grande, California
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Food & Wonderful People That Serve All Who Enters.”
Reviewed August 30, 2014

This time my wife and I only had coffee but we have been here several times and have had numerous things on the menu. They are always friendly even when we just have drinks and want to use the free internet they offer for a little while. Thanks to all the staff members for being who you are to all of us.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GuitarManDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    61
    24
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsburg, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great baked goods- hairy ice cream”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Have visited this fun little shop for years. The macaroons are first-rate. Our most recent visit found about a foot-long hair wound throughout my daughter's bowl of ice cream. YUMM! Not many hair nets worn by long-haired workers here. Will go back, but it needs a little TLC around the edges.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gregory341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sun-N-Buns”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

One of the few places open after dark. Great place to take the kids for ice cream before you tuck them in bed. They also make great coffee early in the morning.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lots of treats!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Lots of yummy fresh baked goods! Good coffee/tea drinks and you can ask for it extra hot and get it. A selection of doggie treats too! The ice cream is delicious! The counter people are friendly and wait patiently for you to make your selection.

Helpful?
Thank Izoom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great cookies and service!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

My sister and I each ordered a few cookies and a chai tea latte. The cookies were just wonderful, an so were our drinks. The woman working the counter was very nice and efficient.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank travel_work_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun-N-Buns Bakery & Party Shop also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Sun-N-Buns Bakery & Party Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing