We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food with a view”

Dutchman's Seafood House
Ranked #9 of 100 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Dutchman's Seafood House is open for both lunch and dinner. Dutchman's Seafood House is a spot that will quickly become your place to meet friends and family to dine and drink on the bay. Paul and his family are happy to welcome you to their space and showcase their array of fresh handpicked ingredients from local fishermen and farmers that they support. The food at Dutchman's Seafood House will come to life on your plate!
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
116 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Food with a view”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Great place along the Morro Bay quayside. Good value for money. Friendly efficient staff. Ask for a table by the window as they have great views over the bay.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dbnguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    210
    62
    24
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Visalia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“family tradition”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Friendly staff wonderful food. Go to eat here is like going home. It is the one place that my family must go to every visit to Morro Bay

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food. friendly staff and good service.”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Last Sunday we visited Cayucos, California. The tiny eating places in Cayucos were way overcrowded. Tiny, inadequate facilities with inadequate seating for seniors and small children. We got into our car and drove the 10 miles to Morro Bay and ate at the Dutchman's Seafood House. Our fish and chips meal was very good. Good selection of food and very nice menu for small children. The only downside is the dining room is noisy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellflower, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dinner for four 7/2/2014”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Enjoyed an early evening dinner on a Wednesday at Dutchman's. We vacation in the area every summer for two weeks. We always eat here at least once. The fish and chips were excellent, as always. The clam chowder was good, but not as tasty as I remember. The shrimp cocktail was very tasty and well priced. Service was good. Best part was we weren't rushed and could enjoy the food, company and the spectacular view.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken-Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Loved Dutchmans”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Right on the waterfront, great food and wine, really friendly staff who were good with our 5 year old grandson. If you are in Morro Bay please visit you will not be dissapointed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vera K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dutchman's Seafood House also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Dutchman's Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing