We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service, great view!”

Dutchman's Seafood House
Ranked #10 of 100 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Dutchman's Seafood House is open for both lunch and dinner. Dutchman's Seafood House is a spot that will quickly become your place to meet friends and family to dine and drink on the bay. Paul and his family are happy to welcome you to their space and showcase their array of fresh handpicked ingredients from local fishermen and farmers that they support. The food at Dutchman's Seafood House will come to life on your plate!
CT
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great view!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We absolutely loved our dinner at Dutchman's and only wish we lived closer so we could eat here again! The restaurant is situated right on Morro Bay with windows overlooking the water and Morro Rock. We loved watching the boats coming and going and a playful seal right outside our window. But it was the food that was truly special. The chicken and dumplings were delicious and filling, the fish and chips were light and crispy, and the salads were huge and fresh. Our server was very pleasant and the owner made sure our glasses were filled. The decor was very tasteful--nautical themed but not tacky. We were very happy with our experience and highly recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank slamarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    210
    62
    24
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great meals”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The service at this restaurant was excellent and it was nicely adorned and extremely tidy. The best though were the excellent and unique offerings, including a chicken and dumplings (gnocchi) selection. The view of Morro Bay and Morro Rock were great.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bal1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington,DE
Level Contributor
85 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, average food, good service”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stumbled upon this restaurant when we had an overnight stop in Morro Bay. Menu looked suitable for kids which is why we ate there. Calamari and fries were average- nothing special at all. Fish and Chips was totally tasteless and Clam Chowder was stodgy and boring.Service was good however, and the view is spectacular.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JonnyNew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We eat here every time we come to Morro Bay! Great fish & chips and great prices! There is ample seating so you never wait too long. Service is good and people are friendly!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bellaj78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had yummy food here. Nice view of the rock with fog coming in over it. I had the Atlantic Salmon with vegetables and a big salad. Needed that kind of food after being on the road for 10 days so really enjoyed the meal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vickopro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dutchman's Seafood House also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Dutchman's Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing