We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good way to start the day!”
Review of Kitty's Kitchen

Kitty's Kitchen
Ranked #32 of 101 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A good way to start the day!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

A Kitty's Kitchen breakfast is a great way to start the day. Well cooked and friendly service. What is there not to like?

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    28
    18
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California Central Coast
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good Ol' American Food”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Kitty's is now operated by Kitty's daughter who makes wonderful pies!
The food is classic American fare, which most find delicious. I enjoy the personal, friendly, hometown atmosphere and so will you.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MtDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Local Treasure”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our first stop on every trip to Morro Bay is lunch at Kitty's Kitchen. The service is friendly, attentive and efficient, and "diner" is comfortable, and the food is simply delicious! Portions are huge, so we usually split a sandwich, with the Reuben (make sure you ask for more of their homemade 1000 island -- it's great) or tuna melt being our favorites. Their soups, always homemade, are also delicious. We've also eaten breakfast at Kitty's, and again the food is fresh, well-prepared, and consistently good.

Everyone at Kitty's makes you feel welcomed. Whether it's breakfast, lunch (or now serving dinner), you can't go wrong at Kitty's.

As another reviewer said, they only accept cash, but do have an ATM machine on site.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HendixMom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Locals Hidden Gem”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Well known to locals and well worth discovering for the rest of us. Small, quaint breakfast diner that turns out great All-American breakfasts in a family friendly atmosphere. From the dog friendly outdoor patio to the friendly, prompt service, a real gem of a find. We ate breakfast twice over the Memorial Day weekend trying corned beef hash, chicken fried steak and omelettes, none disappointed. We'll be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPWOTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills, CA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Little Cafe!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We found Kitty's for the first time on our recent trip even though they have been there for 32 years and we've been in Morro Bay several times in the last year or so. The Visitor's Bureau told us about them. Great small cafe! It's a clean place with friendly and attentive service and good, well priced, food. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner and have a nice, dog friendly, patio if you have your canine friend with you. We'll go back!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitty's Kitchen also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Kitty's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing