We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful ice cream”
Review of Foster's Freeze

Foster's Freeze
Ranked #7 of 8 Dessert in Morro Bay
Restaurant details
Daly City, California
2 reviews
“Wonderful ice cream”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The best dipped ice cream I've ever had! We had vanilla and chocolate, and they were both rich, creamy, delicious and very flavorful.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very nice people and good food. My patty melt was wonderful. Better than big restaurants at half the price.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alta loma
Level Contributor
108 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice to visit, but I wouldn't want to dine there”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This place is great for an ice cream treat. Lots of parking, good location, and the same soft serve you get most anywhere. The food is for those in a hurry. The staff is good and the place is reasonably priced considering it locations in what is called downtown Morro Bay. It is a working man's place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thecarfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Soft serve cone!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great stop after the kayak trip! We had soft serve cones and the mix/freeze. Very clean and friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeff h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best soft serve”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Creamy and full of flavor - the best soft serve I've had ever. I didn't order food, but the ice cream became a daily afternoon treat!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foster's Freeze also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Foster's Freeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing