We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1.) Lobby staff went to great lengths (successful) to get...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Harbor House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harbor House Inn
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    328
    127
    43
    29
See reviews for
270
325
50
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morro Bay
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

The service was cordial, the room apeared to be clean but the Carpet was very dirty. could not walk barefoot as the bottom of my feet turned black. the shower floor was dangerously slippery when wet. I did not receive my AAA discount even after asking for it. i will not visit this establishment again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great view. Serious security issues- Slashed screen door. Refrigerator problems. Argumentative staff

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of your experience at the Days Inn, Morro Bay. We appreciate your comments they help us to strengthen our commitment to our guests and our core values of strong customer service.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We've stayed here 3 years in a row now and like the manager, Amit Patel, and all the friendly staff. Rooms are large and thoroughly cleaned every day, breakfast is more than adequate, and plentiful. Love the new waffle maker. We, our family who meet us from up north and our dogs are all made welcome and it feels like home away from home. The rates are so good we added two days on to our planned stay this year. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: We like the second floor when we have our dogs, fewer people walking by the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Capuppylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, Front Office Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2014
Capuppylover,
We offer you our appreciation for your time and consideration in writing this review. As our staff works hard to win each guests satisfaction, it is a pleasure to see that we are achieving this goal. We intend to keep up the good work, and your review is helpful to us in that intent! Next time you visit, you will be able to enjoy our newly renovated bathrooms! We look forward to that time. Please call our front desk directly so that we can give you the best possible service and rates, (805) 772-2711
Thank you,
Holly Moore, Days Inn Morro Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, Ca
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Pros: fluffy towels, dog friendly, clean sheets, free parking, walking distance to Morro Rock and Morro Bay Embarcadero.

Cons: ugly room, ugly view, free Wi-Fi hard to log on to, stuffy room, no air conditioning, no patio screen, terrible coffee.

Paid $170/night but it seemed like too much.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mialka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
1.1 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor House Inn

Property: Harbor House Inn
Address: 1095 Main St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2003 (Formerly Days Inn Morro Bay)
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbor House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Morro Bay Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing