We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LIARS! do not stay here.”
Review of Harbor House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harbor House Inn
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
san francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LIARS! do not stay here.”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

LIARS! unscrupulous customer service. i made a reservation and told the customer service rep that i may need to cancel. he told me i could do so before 4pm on the day of check in. when i called to cancel, the hotel said there is a 72 hour cancellation policy and they would charge me $50. they are liars. will not stay at a days inn ever again. i've wasted over an hour on the phone getting transferred to different people and then hung up on. none of them were helpful.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ls c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We do apologize for inconvenience you had while cancelling your reservation. your reservation was made thru our central reservation system, we are sorry on miscommunication and misunderstanding the conversation with the rep.
we do have cancellation policy between canceling your reservation within 48 - 72 hours prior to reservation. cancellation fee of $50 was charged to you after the mutual agreement over phone with you. cancellation cost is usually full one night stay.
Again we do apologize for all the inconvenience
Warm Regards,
Days Inn - team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    329
    129
    43
    29
See reviews for
271
326
50
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
380 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

nice days inn, very helpful staff, rooms clean and tidy, within walking distance of shops and restaurants.

5 minutes walk to the harbour front, walk down the street to the right as you come out the hotel rooms on the block with the reception.

loikely that upstairs room to the rear block will have a great view accross the bay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fozzie555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Greetings Fozzie5,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you liked our hotel and surrounds. Also we are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Days Inn Morro Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
escondido
2 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My family and I stayed 2 nights at this motel, the service was fantastic. Everyone was very nice and kind. Room was very clean and decorated very well. Great service for a great price. Location was perfect, loved that you could see the Rock right down the street. Located very close to the Embarkadero. Plenty of great food close by.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trudi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Greetings Trudi C,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you found your accommodations clean with a nice ambiance. We are also happy that you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Days Inn Morro Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here for 8 nights while visiting family for the holidays. Great location and staff. Clean room with a great view of the Rock. And breakfast every morning. I would highly recommend taking a stroll down main street and along the shoreline to the rock. Very relaxing and calm location. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Greetings Utica,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you found your accommodations to clean with a spectacular View of Rock. We are also happy that you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Days Inn Morro Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
1.1 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#13 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor House Inn

Property: Harbor House Inn
Address: 1095 Main St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2003 (Formerly Days Inn Morro Bay)
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbor House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Morro Bay Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing