We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbor House Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Morro Bay(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Sail Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$160
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masterpiece Hotel(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$110
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot Inn at the Rock(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tradewinds(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$95
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estero Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveler rating
311
353
138
43
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
353
138
43
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleandirect tvupstairs roommorro rockocean viewcontinental breakfasthard boiled eggsrooms are largelos angeleswalking distancesecond floorfew blockswaffle makerwould stay here againone night staymoro bay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
705 - 710 of 878 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Picked this hotel based on others reviews and also on the geographical fact that it was halfway down our drive from San Francisco to San Diego. Really good for the price. Service was good and the front desk gent was very knowledgeable regarding the second part of our journey advising us of route and times to clear LA by.

The accommodation was more than I expected. Room was large, clean and comfortable. In fact we had a very restful night after our day of driving. Free continental breakfast was adequate to get us started the next day and great restaurants down at the harbour in Morro Bay.

Overall a nice experience!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darrenbuttoniow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Greetings darrenbuttoniow,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that our hotel was more than you expected, you enjoyed our room, amenities and location. We are also happy that during your stay you were able to have restful night and enjoyed the friendly service.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back next time you visit California central coast.

Warm Regards
Days Inn - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

You have to have a pretty big budget to stay any length of time in this area. But this Inn has to be one of the best in the lower price range. ( still can't believe I paid 170 for a Days Inn)
Rooms were very clean
Staff was very nice
Breakfast was fine - typical but did have hard boiled eggs!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drinkmilkCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you found us clean comfortable, and you liked our staff service. Also we are glad that we fit your budget. You are right about price during high season does get high as you mention, due to business around this area are seasonal. Best time to travel Morro Bay is winter months where sun spends its time and Hotel/motel are very reasonable in price.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back next time you travel to Morro Bay.

Warm Regards
Days inn - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Have stayed here for years. The management the last few years is great. They are constantly upgrading the property. What a suprise to open the room and see everything new. The bed was so comfortable. Walking distance to town, dog friendly and the manager, Amit is the best. Very helpful in faxing paperwork back and forth to the desert for me during our stay. A wonderful 5 days. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chilidog66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel on tripadvisor. It was nice to see that you found us to be a “Better than ever". It was great to hear that we accommodated you well made it comfortable and enjoyable stay. We were pleased to hear that you liked our new rooms and comfortable beds,
We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Thank you,
Days Inn Morro Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We came from San Francisco and were on the way to L.A.; our prebooked stay for the night was the Days Inn in Morro Bay. We didn't expected more than an average Motel; we booked a pricy Motel just for the night. In fact, we were really surprised. The manager was very friendly. The room (maybe we got the update, I'm not sure) was really good, some could say excellent. It was well and new furnishe, had a big flat screen, a lot of cushions, a new carpet. Everything was clean and the appearance really "beautiful". Nicer than many Hotels I've visited during my stays in the US, mostly in the South East (South Carolina). Those weren't as beautiful, but were more expensive.
The manager gave us a good advice for a supermarket nearby and added his recommendation with the Days Inn Customer Number to get extra discount in the supermarket.
Breakfast was o.k. and good average for a Motel.
Location is o.k., not at waterfront, but nearby. Lot of parking lots are available.

All said. We were really pleased about the room, management and the feeling, to be welcome there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and that you appreciated the beautifully appointed our rooms and hotel. We hope you will return to Days inn - Morro Bay in the near future so you are able to experience our services once again.

Warm Regards,
Amit Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have had the hottest August ever recorded in the Centeral Valley this year. So my husband and I decided a few days at the coast would be good. We called our usual place in Morro Bay and reserved a room. Non Smoking, King size Bed for two. We arroved early about 9:30 am on Sunday morning. We stopped by to let them know we would be back in the afternoon. They gave us an upstairs corner room. Newly remodeled and it was just great. It was clean, quiet and the room was spacious and just very nice. We are back in the Valley now and it is still hotter than it should be but the last two days were just wonderful. Moro Bay is great, The food was good. The weather was cool and just what we wanted. The hotel was great.

Room Tip: If you don't like noise over you ask for upstairs room. If you can go from Sunday to Thursday to avoid the weekend party folks.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1knitpick2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Greetings 1knitpick2,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at Days Inn Morro Bay. I am pleased that we could provide you, once again, with a good stay. I am also pleased that we can continue to provide you with the accommodations and amenities needed for a relaxing stay for you and weather was great.
We look forwarded to welcoming you back for your another stay. i know i wont be until next year.

Warm Regards,
Days Inn - Harbor house Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews