We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One nights stay whilst on Pacific Coast Highway”
Review of Harbor House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harbor House Inn
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One nights stay whilst on Pacific Coast Highway”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Picked this hotel based on others reviews and also on the geographical fact that it was halfway down our drive from San Francisco to San Diego. Really good for the price. Service was good and the front desk gent was very knowledgeable regarding the second part of our journey advising us of route and times to clear LA by.

The accommodation was more than I expected. Room was large, clean and comfortable. In fact we had a very restful night after our day of driving. Free continental breakfast was adequate to get us started the next day and great restaurants down at the harbour in Morro Bay.

Overall a nice experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darrenbuttoniow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Greetings darrenbuttoniow,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that our hotel was more than you expected, you enjoyed our room, amenities and location. We are also happy that during your stay you were able to have restful night and enjoyed the friendly service.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back next time you visit California central coast.

Warm Regards
Days Inn - Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    334
    130
    43
    30
See reviews for
273
329
50
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ca
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

You have to have a pretty big budget to stay any length of time in this area. But this Inn has to be one of the best in the lower price range. ( still can't believe I paid 170 for a Days Inn)
Rooms were very clean
Staff was very nice
Breakfast was fine - typical but did have hard boiled eggs!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drinkmilkCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you found us clean comfortable, and you liked our staff service. Also we are glad that we fit your budget. You are right about price during high season does get high as you mention, due to business around this area are seasonal. Best time to travel Morro Bay is winter months where sun spends its time and Hotel/motel are very reasonable in price.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back next time you travel to Morro Bay.

Warm Regards
Days inn - Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Have stayed here for years. The management the last few years is great. They are constantly upgrading the property. What a suprise to open the room and see everything new. The bed was so comfortable. Walking distance to town, dog friendly and the manager, Amit is the best. Very helpful in faxing paperwork back and forth to the desert for me during our stay. A wonderful 5 days. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chilidog66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel on tripadvisor. It was nice to see that you found us to be a “Better than ever". It was great to hear that we accommodated you well made it comfortable and enjoyable stay. We were pleased to hear that you liked our new rooms and comfortable beds,
We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Thank you,
Days Inn Morro Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We came from San Francisco and were on the way to L.A.; our prebooked stay for the night was the Days Inn in Morro Bay. We didn't expected more than an average Motel; we booked a pricy Motel just for the night. In fact, we were really surprised. The manager was very friendly. The room (maybe we got the update, I'm not sure) was really good, some could say excellent. It was well and new furnishe, had a big flat screen, a lot of cushions, a new carpet. Everything was clean and the appearance really "beautiful". Nicer than many Hotels I've visited during my stays in the US, mostly in the South East (South Carolina). Those weren't as beautiful, but were more expensive.
The manager gave us a good advice for a supermarket nearby and added his recommendation with the Days Inn Customer Number to get extra discount in the supermarket.
Breakfast was o.k. and good average for a Motel.
Location is o.k., not at waterfront, but nearby. Lot of parking lots are available.

All said. We were really pleased about the room, management and the feeling, to be welcome there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and that you appreciated the beautifully appointed our rooms and hotel. We hope you will return to Days inn - Morro Bay in the near future so you are able to experience our services once again.

Warm Regards,
Amit Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have had the hottest August ever recorded in the Centeral Valley this year. So my husband and I decided a few days at the coast would be good. We called our usual place in Morro Bay and reserved a room. Non Smoking, King size Bed for two. We arroved early about 9:30 am on Sunday morning. We stopped by to let them know we would be back in the afternoon. They gave us an upstairs corner room. Newly remodeled and it was just great. It was clean, quiet and the room was spacious and just very nice. We are back in the Valley now and it is still hotter than it should be but the last two days were just wonderful. Moro Bay is great, The food was good. The weather was cool and just what we wanted. The hotel was great.

Room Tip: If you don't like noise over you ask for upstairs room. If you can go from Sunday to Thursday to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1knitpick2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Greetings 1knitpick2,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at Days Inn Morro Bay. I am pleased that we could provide you, once again, with a good stay. I am also pleased that we can continue to provide you with the accommodations and amenities needed for a relaxing stay for you and weather was great.
We look forwarded to welcoming you back for your another stay. i know i wont be until next year.

Warm Regards,
Days Inn - Harbor house Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This property has done an amazing job renovating there rooms. had one of my most enjoyable stays here and enjoyed being able to walk to all places. Parked the car and walked all over. Staff at the hotel was more than helpful and friendly and willing to help and offer suggesitons for food and refreshments.
Will return again when looking for that affordable weekend escape.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vogeljam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Greetings Vogeljam,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at Days Inn - Morro Bay. I am pleased to hear that you like our newly renovated rooms,locations, and amenities we to offer. Also our helpful staffs, we will upload new pictures in about 4-6 weeks.

We look forwarded to welcoming you back for your another stay in the near future. Winter months are the best time to visit Morro Bay, CA "Where the sun spends the winter"

Warm Regards,
Days Inn Morro Bay Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Good location. We have stayed there for one night. The front desk staff was very wellcoming with our family. Nice complimentary breakfast. Spacious room. Free parking and free wi-fi in the rooms were provided.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fernanda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent stay at Days Inn - Morro Bay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and found our staff to be so remarkable. We thank you for your kind words and hope that we have the privilege of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Days Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
686 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#12 of 29 in Morro Bay
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor House Inn

Property: Harbor House Inn
Address: 1095 Main St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2003 (Formerly Days Inn Morro Bay)
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harbor House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Morro Bay Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing