We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbor House Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Serena Inn(Morro Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pleasant Inn(Morro Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay View Inn(Morro Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveler rating
311
353
138
43
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
353
138
43
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleandirect tvupstairs roommorro rockocean viewcontinental breakfasthard boiled eggsrooms are largelos angeleswalking distancesecond floorfew blockswaffle makerwould stay here againone night staymoro bay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
711 - 716 of 878 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Good location. We have stayed there for one night. The front desk staff was very wellcoming with our family. Nice complimentary breakfast. Spacious room. Free parking and free wi-fi in the rooms were provided.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fernanda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent stay at Days Inn - Morro Bay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and found our staff to be so remarkable. We thank you for your kind words and hope that we have the privilege of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Days Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

i just came back from a weekend in Morro Bay, and I had the pleasure to stay at the Days Inn in Morro Bay. I left the heat of Santa Monica with partner and dog, for the fog and calm of Morro Bay. I had the luck to be there for the Margarita and Avocado festival 2012.
The hotel was excellent, and the front desk service was amazing. The provided print outs to me of the festival, and treated me like I was an old friend. The hotel is super dog friendly, and the location is terrific.
If you are looking for nice, clean and dog friendly lodging that is walkable to everything, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: My room had a view of the Morro Bay Rock. Second floor, building closer to water, Room 214
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalibuHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear MalibuHarley,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at our hotel on TripAdvisor. It was good to read that you found us to a “People friendly and dog friendly hotel”. Also you liked our Ocean view room and location. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our annual Avocado and Margarita festival it was great event this year and we see it is getting bigger and better.

We hope you are able to visit us again soon.

Thank you
Amit Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This was a very comfortable hotel close to the Embarcadero. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was large and comfortable with a mini-fridge and a microwave. There was a nice breakfast with waffles and numerous other items.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are happy that during your stay you were able to not only enjoy the friendly service, but amenities and our "Complimentary Breakfast", but the surrounding areas as well.

Warm Regards,
Days Inn - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

A excellent value. The rooms are large and the beds are big, soft and fluffy. Good location and wonderful, helpful staff. We hauled our motorcycle in the back of our truck with us and the staff helped us load it up when we were ready to leave. They also had us park the bike in front of the office to keep an eye on it when we choose to us the truck. Thanks staff!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel on tripadvisor. It was nice to read that you enjoyed our Standard NK rooms which is very spacious and has patio and our location. Also our staff were able to accommodate and made your stay very comfortable. our beds are all pillow top. we are very pleased to hear from every guest who is using it and they are loving it.

Warm Regards,
Amit Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very friendly service which was refreshing after our horrific experience earlier in the week at a hotel in Marina. Rooms are large enough with flat scree tv and ceiling fans. Although they did'nt have the bed arrangements we requested the front desk was very accomodating in getting us two rooms together and arranging for a roll-away bed. My wife and I were traveling with a family of four teenagers. We wanted to give them a little vacation before school started. So we started in Monterey for a couple of days then drove down the coast to Morro Bay. The kids (young people) said it was the best part of their summer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trend53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel on tripadvisor. We try and provide a good mix of amenities that will suit both the family travelers and couple or solo travleers. Also we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious newly upgraded rooms and we are glad that kids loved our hotel. Generally we see more families during the summer breaks.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Morro Bay.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews