We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in morro bay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbor House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Harbor House Inn
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
fresno california
1 review
“Best hotel in morro bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Upon arrival at the days inn the manager was very friendly. He let us know about events that were going on that weekend. My husband and I enjoyed the continental breakfast every morning. The room we stayed in had a balcony and was a very large size. The bed was so comfortable on our 2 night stay. This is our favorite place to stay at!

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony are roomy and very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for providing us with feedback in regards to your recent stay with us here at Days Inn - Morro Bay. We are pleased to hear that you were able to have such a memorable experience. We are also pleased that you found our staff to be so friendly and were able to enjoy the balcony, large size rooms. We are very pleased to hear that you loved over hotel.

Warm Regards,
Days Inn - Morro Bay Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    328
    126
    43
    28
See reviews for
268
323
49
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed at the Days Inn in Morro Bay on a super busy weekend in Morro Bay, all Hotels from SLO up to Monteray were booked solid. With that being said, Amit, made us feel especially welcomed and go us through check-in and into our rooms without us feeling like we were cattle in a herd. The staff was very courteous and when we got to our room, we were pleasantly surprised at how modern they felt. The rooms were clean and spacious, we would stay here again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelzs4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent post on Trip Advisor in regards to your stay with us here at Days Inn morro bay. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay and make your visit back home a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you the next time you visit the Central Coast.


Warm Regards,
Days Inn - Morro Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gabriel, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

The Hotel Manager was extremely helpful with a large group tour that we brought. He went above and beyond the call of duty to handle all the details and to make sure that each guest in our group tour was well-taken care of. I look forward to coming back with another group!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent post on Trip Advisor in regards to your stay with us here at Days Inn morro bay. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay and make your visit back home a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you the next time you visit the Central Coast.


Warm Regards,
Days Inn - Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Everything was new and very clean. Rooms were nice and had new appliences and everything. Close to the bay also. The staff is also very nice and know the area. Free breakfast too. I plan on staying again wgen I go to the coast again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catmanattack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent post on Trip Advisor in regards to your stay with us here at Days Inn Morro bay. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay and make your visit back home a memorable one. Also we are glad to hear that you find our hotel clean, comfortable and you liked our upgrades.
We look forward to welcoming you the next time you visit the Central Coast.

Warm Regards,
Days Inn - Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendocino, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Excellent location, can walk to local restaurants and cafes. We chose to go out for breakfast and walked to The Hungry Fisherman and Frankie and Lola's on the Embarcadero. Rooms clean, comfortable beds, good shower. Helpful desk clerk. All amenities worked. Quiet, we got a good night's sleep. Spent two nights in July. Room a bit stuffy; we kept the sliding door open in preference to using A/C (our room was on 2nd floor). Liked proximity to Morro Rock; we walked there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank franamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnHarborHouse, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Greetings Franamle,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback in regards to your visit to Days Inn - Morro bay on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Location,nearby restaurant, Also our clean rooms, our staff and amenities we have to offer. We apologize about rooms dont have A/c due to our weather is overcast year around. but we will always keep in mind for future.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Days Inn - Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

This has been the 5th year that we have stayed at the Days Inn in Morro Bay every year there is more improvements. They have painted the outside that looks very nice and remodeled the bathrooms and installed new carpet and new beds, televisions, refrigerators, microwave ovens, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards they have new bed spreads on order and new tables and chairs, new draperies also are on order. They have just repaved the parking lot that looks beautiful. They are making very nice improvements always and have a very friendly staff. I'm sure that we will be back for the 6th year next year.

Room Tip: Get a room upstairs facing the rock you will have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 61_John_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing a review of our hotel. It was great to see that you “ enjoyed our location, New upgraded hotel rooms with all the amenities that we have to offer .” We have a good and friendly group of associates that enjoy spending time with our guests. It was nice to read that you found them friendly.

We look forward to seeing you again next year or anytime you visit Morro bay.


Thank you,
Days Inn Morro Bay - Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Why stay here: good location and adequate lodging if you are a heavy sleeper and are not really spending much time in the room. Looks like renovations are ongoing as half the things in our room were nice and new and upgraded and half the things were ancient and broken down. Could see furniture being replaced in other rooms while we were here.

Good: Few blocks from piers and easy walk to Morro Bay Rock, past small diners, cafes and shops; the liquor store in the next parking lot over is actually a full convenience store and deli with good cheap hot breakfast, snack foods and supplies (you would not know this unless you went inside because it only looks like a liquor store from the outside); new Moen shower and good water pressure, new Kohler toilet, good firm foam pillows, good mattress. 2 laundrymats nearby.

Not so good: paper thin walls and ceiling, could hear everything around you (ask for room on end of bldg so at least one wall will be an outside wall), ancient roll away mattress with major sag (seven year old did not seem to mind, though), standing lamp in corner broken, window locks difficult to operate, sink did not drain well.

Room Tip: Ask for end of building and second floor to avoid noisy neighbors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gardenstate029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. I apologize for the noisy wall, Lamps, Sink you had inconvenience. I appreciate you letting us know about it. As you saw upon your stay we were replacing furniture's and other things in all the rooms, we are trying to replace one thing at a time to avoid any inconvenience to our guest, Lamps are under process of installation, due to busy season we are trying our best we can to accommodate guest with less inconvenience. Our maintenance department have been notify about the sink, and windows to check.

Great to read that you enjoyed our locations and surroundings.
We look forward to seeing you again,

Days Inn Morro Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor House Inn

Property: Harbor House Inn
Address: 1095 Main St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2003 (Formerly Days Inn Morro Bay)
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Harbor House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Morro Bay Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing