We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big rooms.”
Review of Harbor House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harbor House Inn
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Not as close to the pier as I would have liked but the cost was justified The breakfast wasn't special. The rooms were clean.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M2f3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (872)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

751 - 757 of 872 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2011

The room was Clean and comfortable. Amit, was wonderful as was the rest of the Staff. The room was well maintained and with upgrades, flat screen television microfridge with a microwave. Great Quality for the $$$$. I highly recommend a stay here. Breakfast was perfect. Great Location with ocean views. Thank you Amit for the WONDERFUL service!!!! We stayed 11-21-11

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We received incredibly poor service. The manager was condescending and rude. We chose to not stay here because of the way we were treated upon check-in, but still received a charge to our credit card for a one night stay after we left the property!! It's pretty sad that we ended up paying for a room we didn't use and were treated and spoken to in a very unprofessional manner. Do NOT stay here!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watertravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

The manager was very, very helpful. Checking in he offered us fresh baked cookies and helped us get settled. Great service with a smile. .

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

This was an off-season, mid-week stay for my wife and I. Got a great rate via the Days Inn 800 phone number. The management, especially Amit, was very accommodating. We found our room to be clean, quiet and comfortable. Our room was recently upgraded with a flat screen TV. Breakfast fare was very basic, but enough to get you jump-started in the morning. Great location to walk and explore Morro Bay. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, request a room back from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapnHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Great Location!!!! Walking Distance to the Ship Docks / Water. Great View. Lots of little stores and restaurants/bars along the Water Side. Beach about 10 min from the Motel with the Car.
Clean, Nice, Comfortable Rooms.
Free Wi-Fi.
Continental Breakfast.
about $70 for a 2 Queen Bedroom/Night.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Germanylicious D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Stayed one night on our way north along California coast. Got a great price at end of September for an extremely well maintained, roomy, clean and comfortable king size room. We could even see the "rock" from our window in the morning. Great surprise and find for last minute stay.
I'd rate this Days Inn at the very top of everyone's Days Inn choices.
Check out the visitor's center in downtown for lots of info and very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the "back" side of the hotel and on the second floor to see the "ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joelledupont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
716 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
673 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
516 reviews
0.9 mi away
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
#24 of 29 in Morro Bay
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor House Inn

Address: 1095 Main St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2003 (Formerly Days Inn Morro Bay)
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: $64 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Harbor House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Morro Bay Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing