We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible day with nature.”

Central Coast Outdoors
Ranked #1 of 16 Tours in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kayak, bike and hike Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo, Paso Robles, Big Sur and the Central Coast. We specialize in incredible California Central Coast outdoors tours and trips for individual travelers, small group tours or large group tours kayaking, biking or hiking in our natural playground. Our trips and tours are top rated and our guide staff second to none! Take advantage of the owners' decades of experience in the adventure travel world and learn more about how we can help you explore this natural wonderland by bike, kayak and on foot..
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible day with nature.”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Beautiful morning kayaking with harbor seals and a wonderful guide named Dave. We are 'novice kayakers' but that did not matter at all....would highly recommend this fun adventure!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Napinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    17
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland, England
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Perfect Day”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had pre-booked the kayaking tour before we set off on our road trip last October as we were happy with the reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. Cindi our guide was great explaining the paddling position and saftey points before we set off. She was also very knowleagable about the birds and harbour seals. We spent some time walking on the dunes while Cindi prepared a lovely picnic for lunch. It was a great way to spend our time in Morro Bay. Cindi also gave us some recommendations for the rest of our trip. She recommended a sandwich bar in San Sabastian which we tried and couldn't fault - thank you Cindi.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripsagogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Half-day with lunch on the sandspit”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very nice morning - a little cool so a light jacket was good to have. We hiked over the dunes to the ocean side of the sandspit while Morgan, our guide, was setting up lunch. I was glad to have worn sandals that are comfortable for hiking (about 20 minutes round trip). Morgan was very well prepared and knew all about the habitat and wildlife; very professional! Don't forget sunscreen even if it's a little foggy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kayaking on Morro Bay”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a terrific morning of kayaking on Morro Bay. Our guide John was very knowledgeable about the area and the wildlife, and he was able to take us to see places we wouldn't have discovered on our own. From the bird rookery to the Oyster Farm to the dunes and a distant snowy plover habitat, he knew where to take us to give us the best experience possible. This is the best way to see Morro Bay!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bananagirl2194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A great time!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Wow what a great day. We did the half day kayaking with lunch in Morro Bay. We were fortunate enough to get Craig as our guide. He was knowledgeable and very friendly, and professional as well. He really knew how to make us feel comfortable. The trip was fun- the kayaking wasn't too hard. The day started out foggy but cleared up beautifully. Lunch was fantastic! I even got a glass of wine. I highly recommend them!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nikki545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Central Coast Outdoors also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Central Coast Outdoors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing