We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgraded throughout”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rockview Inn and Suites - Morro Bay
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Southern Cal
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Upgraded throughout”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed in late August and was surprised what a great job the upgrade to the rooms was. Beautiful wood grained laminate floors instead of carpet, accent painted walls, flat screens... But the bed! Fantastic! High count sheets, gorgeous duvet and no hotel comforter. All custom built furniture with tons of granite. Leather dinette chairs and all around tasteful decorating makes this more like a suite in a fine hotel more than a. Motel.

Room Tip: Upstairs back building has amazing, textured imported Italian tile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cap10paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    50
    39
    18
    29
See reviews for
43
60
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Spend there a quick night and everything was great - off course considering the type of hotel where the most important point to consider were: confort and cleanliness. Was not expecting breakfast but had a simple but good one: coffee, fresh waffles with syrup, toasted bread with jam, all you need to start a good day. Owners were very nice! Definitely would come back!
TV was brand new and microwave was a plus even that I never used it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGarcao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great customer service, wonderful location, clean, newly renovated rooms, great price, dog-friendly! The managers Nick and Shiley show so much effort and attention to detail, and are ALWAYS personally available to make their guests comfortable. The rooms have been freshly renovated with new furnishings and linens, comfortable beds, and hardwood floors, so everything stays clean. The rooms have flat-screen tvs, microwaves and nice frigs. Many rooms have a view of Morro Rock, and the Morro Bay Embarcadero for shopping or dining is a short, enjoyable walk. There is always coffee available and they offer waffles in the morning, but I like to walk down to the Embarcadero for breakfast overlooking the harbor. I do a lot of travelling and have experienced many hotels, and honestly this is one of the best deals you’ll ever find. I have stayed at Rockview Inn and Suites a number of times in different rooms, and it has become my first choice whenever I visit San Luis Obispo and the Central Coast.

Room Tip: Keep in mind, accomodations book up and prices jump everywhere along the Central Coast when there ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Sorry but i really dont understand the positive reviews. First of all the location of the hotel is next to a trailor park and close to a building looking like a powerplant with huge chimeneys. The (outside) looks of the hotel amazed us, it was terrible. Busted seats outside the rooms and paint missing everywhere. But the reception/breakfast was the final straw that made us cancel our reservation immediately (booked for usd 275,- per night for a family of four). Although rooms are apparantly renovated we recommend to avoid if possible

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank leveniskortdusgeniet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morro Bay hotels

Waco, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We are in the middle of a 10 day stay at The Rockview Inn and we could not be more pleased with everything. The owner, Nick is so accomadating and friendly. The room was super clean and the linens are always fresh and clean. I would recommend to anyone who visits the area to stay here. From now on when we visit the area this is always going to be where we stay. It is in walking distance to everything. We love that we are so close to the Embarcadero too...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington,DE
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed in what we believe is a not-yet-upgraded room. Floors felt dusty and bathroom was old and tacky, but clean. Beds were comfy, but room was warm even with ceiling fan on. We did open the main window and bathroom window to allow air to flow, but this allowed noise from parking lot/other tenants and road noise from bathroom side to keep us awake.
Owners are extremely pleasant and helpful - can only hope the renovated suites are better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonnyNew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed one night at the Rockview and it was probably the worst of all the hotels we stayed in, in Oahu and Kona in Hawaii, San Francisco and Los Angeles on our recent trip. The owner was nice enough and the breakfast was a bonus especially the coffee and waffles. The hotel was quite small and you couldn't see the rock from the hotel or room. There were closer hotels and businesses in the way so I was initially disappointed by the place/location. However after walking across the road and down the hill I found an abundance of cute shops and places to eat and saw my first live American Squirrel which was cute. The microwave and fridge were a good addition to the hotel room but the floors were extremely dirty. Walking on them in bare feet gave you black feet. One of our sons kept washing his feet in the bath to try and get rid of the blackness before he went to bed. Bed was okay and pillows were comfy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickopro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
832 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seaside Inn Morro Bay
Seaside Inn Morro Bay
#27 of 29 in Morro Bay
307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fireside Inn
Fireside Inn
#24 of 29 in Morro Bay
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
#23 of 29 in Morro Bay
239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#12 of 29 in Morro Bay
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockview Inn and Suites - Morro Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockview Inn and Suites - Morro Bay

Property: Rockview Inn and Suites - Morro Bay
Address: 1080 Market Ave, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2010 (Formerly Morro Bay Sunset Travelodge)
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rockview Inn and Suites - Morro Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Rockview Inn and Suites - Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morro Bay Sunset Travelodge Hotel Morro Bay
Travelodge Morro Bay
Travel Lodge Morro Bay
Morro Bay Travel Lodge
Morro Bay Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing