We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveler rating
328
256
89
28
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
256
89
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location morro rock room was clean within walking distance continental breakfast hot tub the breakfast area few minutes walk refrigerator and microwave up to date no elevator waffles restaurants and shops very nice hotel hearst castle would stay here again wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 713 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2011

If you're looking for value while doing the California hwy 1, look no further. At $64 bucks including breakfast and wifi, this motel can't be beaten.

The room was immaculate, the breakfast adequate, the staff friendly and the position? 2 minutes stroll to the waterfront and all the restaurants etc.

We will definitely stay here again if the opportunity arises. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozimax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

On a four week road trip around California, Arizona and Nevada we have stayed in numerous motels, many of them Best Western but this was the best! We arrived on the same week end as the Cayucos Car Show so the place was very busy ( and we got a free display of several gleaming classic cars in the car park). The staff at Reception were very helpful, pointing out that we would benefit from becoming members of the BW rewards scheme and showing us how to get back dated points from previous hotels. We had assumed the scheme only aplied in US but this is not so. We are now Platinum members! There was a useful lift to our first floor room which we found to be quite small but clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast met our needs well and we enjoyed meeting fellow guests for a chat at the cocktail hour in the evening.The short walk down to the promenade gave us ample choice of restaurants for evening meals and the opportunity to try examples of freshly caught fish. Less rain would have made our stay even more enjoyable but the friendliness of the staff went some way to make up for that.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malton5119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

This is our third multi-day stay at this VERY nice hotel...just three short blocks from downtown and a short distance from Morro Rock. The rooms are fairly sizeable and impeccably clean. It is family-managed, and the housekeeping staff has remained there for years and is consistlenty efficient and pleasant. There have been gradual improvements ion the past three years-granite-surfaced washbasins, flat panel TV's, a nicely refurbished continental breakfast area. We look forward to staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bikesvirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

It was our first time visit to Morro Bay and we were glad we chose this small-scale hotel.
Friendly staff, spacious bright and clean rooms with even a window in the bathroom, pleasantly quiet, nice free continental breakfast buffet and very close to Morro Rock, the beach and the ocean.
Pieter & Desiree, The Netherlands

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesireeM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Good deal moneywise and was pleasantly surprised by how nice and clean the rooms were. Very nice and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews