We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Tradewinds
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Morro Bay(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Sail Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$160
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot Inn at the Rock(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morro Bay Sandpiper Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estero Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$118
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveler rating
310
249
86
28
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
249
86
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmorro rockroom was cleanwithin walking distancehot tubcontinental breakfastthe breakfast arearefrigerator and microwavewafflesup to dateno elevatorrestaurants and shopswould stay here againonly stayed one nightwi fishort stayhearst castle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 685 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2010

I was quite disappointed by this hotel. Based on the reviews, you'd think it was a sure thing. Not even close. First, it's way to expensive for a typical Best Western room. Second, it's really noisy being so close to the road. Third, the room is small and cramped. Do yourself a favor and stay 30 minutes up the road in Cambria on Moonstone Road. Instead of hearing pickup trucks rumble past your room at night, you can hear the waves crashing on the beach in Cambria instead.. I like the Blue Dolphin Inn in Cambria (an excellent experience). If you have to stay in Morro Bay, try the Sundown Inn at 640 Main Street. It's a simple, but very clean, place with rates well under $100/nt.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoletaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2010

We would like to thank you Goletamike for your review. We would also like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the size of the room. While our rooms certainly are not the biggest in Morro Bay, they are definitely average-sized and with the newly completed renovations that we have gone through we have tried to make them as cozy and comfortable as possible. We are terribly sorry about the noisiness that you experienced as well. We very rarely get noise complaints here because of the size of the property (24 rooms), our clientele, and with Morro Bay being the small town that it is it tends to be very quiet after 8:00 PM. However, we realize that some nights there are exceptions, and again we do apologize for this. We strive to get 100% satisfaction from every one of our customers and if that goal is not met, we ask you to let us know so that we can do whatever we can possible to make your stay more pleasurable. Thanks again, and we hope in the future that you will give us another chance and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

The best western tradewinds is a nice hotel with a perfect price quality.
The owner and his family gave us a warm welkom.
The rooms are clean en new decorated.
The wifi was exelent. The fisherman warf with a lot of restaurants are just arround the corner.
Great nature. The plant in the background is no problem.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiekvanderHeijden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

We came into town with a reservation with another place. However, they stated we did not have a reservation despite the confirmation paper that I had printed out. After some arguing and not getting anywhere, they tried to get us to pay more for the same room. Leaving there frustrated and knowing there were many places in town. We walked across the street to this Best Western. After all if I was going to pay substantially more, then I wanted more of a hotel. When we came in and the Gal behind the desk was so nice, friendly, sympathetic and very accommodating. She gave us a great room. It was clean, remodeled and comfy. It was sooo close to the embarcadero and great eats and shopping and the view of the rock was perfect. Breakfast was good. Loved the waffles

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitedovecreations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

I don't quite get the other gushing reviews, as this Best Western is a solid place to stay, but it's neither distinctive nor does it have a particularly local harbor/seaside atmosphere. It has been recently renovated, but the bathrooms are still small (with old-fashioned small toilets). Check in was easy, seems to be family-run, though they could not offer suggestions about kayak rentals. Location is good - one block from the Embarcadero, but the view rooms are nothing special - you can see Morro Rock, but you're also looking down on traffic, a restaurant parking lot and the gigantic power plant. Fine for a stopover in Morro Bay, but don't expect much more.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kh100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

We arrived at almost 11 at night & the clerk was alert, happy to see us and extremely helpful. The room was clean & inviting. The continental breakfast was in a nice seating area with friendly staff and guests and BEST of all it was only a block away from the ocean shops. We will plan another trip much sooner because we have found such a beautiful place to stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bradley_Suzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews