We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveler rating
331
257
90
28
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
257
90
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location morro rock room was clean within walking distance continental breakfast the breakfast area hot tub few minutes walk waffles refrigerator and microwave up to date parking lot no elevator restaurants and shops hearst castle would stay here again wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
632 - 637 of 718 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2010

Stayed here for one night and thought it was very clean and comfortable. The staff were polite and friendly and it was just a short walk to the beach front where we found a small takeaway serving fish and chips. The room itself was spacious and well appointed, with plenty of clean fresh towels plus wireless internet. The free breakfast was great although more seating is needed to enable more guests to eat at the same time.

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinksmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2010

We stayed at the Tradewinds Motel for one day. The service was excellent and friendly and the room was clean and quiet. It is within walking distance of the Morro Bay waterfront restaurants. Guests can use the free public computer too.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for one night. It is very clean, no frills hotel. It was in a great location for a little shopping and many restaurants. It was a good value for the price. We had to leave before the Breakfast bar opened at 7:30.

Date of stay: September 2009
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank aquaducktres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

The staff were very friendly. Our room was clean and pleasant. They had breakfast, which was unexciting. The location was good, and the "trailer park" across the street looks like vacation homes and is well kept. We were just passing through, but it was convenient for the beach, morro rock and the downtown. Free internet.

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plonialmoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

My wife, son and I stayed here on the Friday after Thanksgiving. The room was fine, and it had wireless Internet access. The motel is in a very good location, and the hotel staff was friendly and professional. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay.

Date of stay: November 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waltonway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews