We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Tradewinds
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Tradewinds in Morro Bay. I had read several reviews prior to reserving. We have always had great Best Western experiences and Tradewinds was no exception! Yes, the bathrooms are small, but that would not stop us from staying there again. The hotel is so convenient to the Embarcadero, can walk down the hill in just a few minutes. There is a great walkway that winds around the bay and the neighboring beach. The managers are really friendly, nice; made us feel very welcome even on Memorial Day weekend. Sure, it was busy, it was a holiday, we live in a beach town, so we expected all of that. Still, quiet at night, relaxing.

Room Tip: some rooms have views of 'the rock' ours did too, from the shower window...we didn't ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hello Ann h,

Your review was very refreshing and we appreciate all the kind things you had to say. There are always things that are not so perfect in every hotel but to have someone accept those and enjoy our hotel is such a treat. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Kala & Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    232
    82
    27
    8
See reviews for
167
304
38
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Quick stop on way to Vegas from San Francisco very nice fishing town. Had a nice meal at the Otter Rock Café with live music Fantastic. Hotel very welcoming with a very nice breakfast that we did not have enough time to enjoy before we went whale watching which made the short stay fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hello Kevinl687,

We are always happy to hear about the adventures our guests have while staying at our hotel. There are so many things to do on the Central Coast and not always enough time, so we are glad you got to enjoy some activities.

Kala & Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedley, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Good location in Morro Bay, close (walking distance) to most points of interest/food (Embarcadero/Dorn's). Clean room but a bit small. Internet...so-so. Staff...very accommodating and friendly. Parking was a bit tight but it was a holiday weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hello David G,

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We understand that the holiday weekend can get a bit hectic, but we are glad you enjoyed our staff and the cleanliness of the room.
We hope you will come visit us again.
Thank you

Kala & Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green River, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stopped at this hotel on a whim and got the last room with a view of the bay. It was close to the embarcadero and the view was great. We even took our breakfast up to the room to enjoy the view. On check-in the clerk was very helpful in recommending places to eat. The room was large and quiet. Very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Hello Kimberly H,

We want to thank you very much for your very nice review of our hotel and your lodging experience. We take pride in our customer service and our lodging accommodations and it helps to know that people do enjoy it. We look forward to your next visit.

Kala & Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because it seemed reasonably priced and close to the downtown area of Morro Bay. Our room was clean and comfortable. This hotel is very conveniently located. It is near the Morro Bay Rock and the main street in town. We were able to walk to dinner and the shops. We also had breakfast at a very good restaurant called "the Coffee Pot" adjacent to this hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene2459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Hello Gene2459,

Thank you very much for reviewing us and letting us know how your visit was. Great customer service and great accommodations are what we strive for. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Kala & Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, Ca, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We found the Tradewinds facility to be very comfortable and closely located to beach and just off the main highway 01... The staff was very helpful and accommodating in getting us settled into the room and informing us on attractions and restaurants in ;the area. .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Hello Beverly C,

We are so glad to hear about your stay with us and that you enjoyed yourself. We try our best to offer our guests a great lodging experience. With our location and amenities we have a good foundation to take care of all of our guests. Thank you for being one of them.

Kala & Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Creek, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed here 3 nights. My parents live in the area and we usually stay with them, but too many people this time. We didn't eat there as we ate at all our favorite breakfast places with our family. Can't not go to the Coffee Pot and Kitty's for breakfast. We loved that we could walk everywhere as the hotel is only 1 block from the Embarcadero. Walked out to the Rock too!!! The staff is incredibly nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and beds comfy. Loved the spa. It is upstairs with windows for the view and no ceiling. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hello Theresa D,

Your feedback allows us to better understand the needs of our guests which we are always looking out for the needs of our guests and ways we can improve. We have some exciting upgrades coming to the hotel. We look forward to your next visit so you can enjoy everything.

Kala & Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
684 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
831 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tradewinds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tradewinds

Property: Best Western Tradewinds
Address: 225 Beach St, Morro Bay, CA 93442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tradewinds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a centralized location, upgraded amenities and outstanding customer service at an affordable rate. Situated one block from the waterfront, the hotel boasts 24 spacious and well-appointed non-smoking rooms, featuring flat-panel televisions, cable satellite television with HBO®, and free high-speed Internet. Each morning, guests are welcome to enjoy a delicious complimentary continental breakfast before relaxing in the Jacuzzi hot tub or spending the day sightseeing. Business services available and free parking. AAA rated 3 diamond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Tradewinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tradewinds Hotel Morro Bay
Best Western Morro Bay
Morro Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing