We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice in Morro Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Tradewinds
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel is very good in just about every way. The location is great. It's an easy walk to "the rock" and state beach, as well as many restaurants. The owners and staff are all very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very nice, very clean and attractive. If you're going to stay more than a day or two, you might find the single queen bed rooms a bit cramped, but they are otherwise very comfortable. Easy day trip to Hearst Castle and Elephant Seal beach.

Room Tip: If you're staying a few days you might want to consider one of the larger rooms (two beds). The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PogoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Hello PogoJ

We really appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback. It is important that our guests enjoy their stay and look forward to their return. Morro Bay is a beautiful place that we all have the pleasure of enjoying up close. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Kala & Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 663 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

I picked this hotel for its distance to the rock. I wanted a small quaint place with a small number of rooms to limit the amount of loud quests that are found in a bigger place. I was happy to find such a great place that offered a low rate for so close to the rock. Triple A is accepted here.
Upon arrival it was after ten o'clock pm and I had no problem getting service. I was able to check in, my room was very clean and no trace of cigarette smoke was present in the room. Also there was free wifi, breakfast, a flat screen tv and the toiletries were pleasant. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms face the marina, its beautiful on the second floor and no foot steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Hello D K

We are so pleased you found us as well. It is so exciting to have someone share their adventures of finding us and why. We will continue to provide you with all the services and lodging you have come to expect of us. We look forward to your next visit.

Kala & Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Love this hotel... each person there is so helpful and kind. The mattresses are the best I have slept on..... seriously. There are many hotels in the area, this is the only one I will ever stay at when I go to Morro Bay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Hello Sharon K,

We absolutely enjoyed your visit with us. It is so nice to know that you enjoyed the amenities of our hotel. We are so glad you found everything to your liking. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Kala & Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We are in Morro Bay a lot, and always stay at this motel. The people are friendly, rooms clean...we always get one with a view of "The Rock". Complimentary breakfast. It is always quiet, peaceful and comfortable. Location is perfect for walking or driving to anywhere. Our favorite place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CheyWalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Hello CheyWalter,

Thank you once again for your kind review of our hotel and your stay with us. It is always wonderful to have a guest that enjoys all the amenities our area has to offer. It is a beautiful area. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Kala & Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Best Western Tradewinds location is great! Just a short walk to the water's edge with multiple restuarants & some shops. We were entertainment by the playful seals near the dock. Hotel very clean & friendly staff. Down home feeling there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Hello Rebecca R,

We want to thank you for your review and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try and provide the kind of hospitality that feels like home. We look forward to your next stay at our hotel.

Kala & Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

My wife and I often stay at this hotel. It is very comfortable and it has been quiet every time we have been there. The amenities are very good and the breakfast gives you a good variety of food to choose from. It would be hard to find a more comfortable hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Hello David M,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We always enjoy hearing about our guests and their visit with us. Your feedback helps us understand our service better.
We look forward to your next visit with us.

Kala & Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

enjoyable stay and will stay here again!! was walking distance to everything .never made it to the restraunt next door but will on my next stay. stay was quiet and we had a great time!! would recommend to all my friends

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Hello Richard F,

It is so wonderful to hear about you enjoying your stay with us and telling your friends as well. We look forward to you and your friends visiting us. Carla's next door is very good and when you get a chance to come back and enjoy it you will have another reason to love Morro Bay even more.

Kala & Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
866 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
339 reviews
0.8 mi away
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
#26 of 29 in Morro Bay
254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tradewinds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tradewinds

Address: 225 Beach St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: $91 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tradewinds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a centralized location, upgraded amenities and outstanding customer service at an affordable rate. Situated one block from the waterfront, the hotel boasts 24 spacious and well-appointed non-smoking rooms, featuring flat-panel televisions, cable satellite television with HBO®, and free high-speed Internet. Each morning, guests are welcome to enjoy a delicious complimentary continental breakfast before relaxing in the Jacuzzi hot tub or spending the day sightseeing. Business services available and free parking. AAA rated 3 diamond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Tradewinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tradewinds Hotel Morro Bay
Best Western Morro Bay
Morro Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing