We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay in Morro Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Tradewinds
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Santa Fe, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Pleasant stay in Morro Bay”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hotel is located very close to the main attraction of Morro Bay: the harbor with many good restaurants, sea lions, long beach and the Morro Rock. Room was more comfortable than standard Best Western arrangement. Very friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roderich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Hello Roderich K,

We want to thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We strive for the best in service and accommodations. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all the sights and surroundings on your visit.

Kala & Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    237
    82
    28
    8
See reviews for
171
310
38
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The outside looks like your average seaside motel. The rooms however, are very nice and clean and fairly modern. The front desk people are very friendly. The internet was free and worked pretty good. We like to watch an hour of TV before bed and appreciated that they had Directv and the first program guide I can remember seeing on a hotel TV. The morning coffee was good and the continental breakfast was good enough to get us on our way. I couldn't get anything on Priceline for the night, so we were very happy to get this room for $107. Wish I could have taken this place along on our trip up the coast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackFlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Hello JackFlynn,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Next time you visit the West Coast we hope you will choose to stay with us again. Thank you for a wonderful review!

Kala & Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visalia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

If you are wanting a nice cozy place that is VERY comfortable for the price, this is it! We have enjoyed several stays at this hotel over the last 3 years. The beds are comfortable and we always love a good hot tub. This hotel recently added a new cabinet that hides the refrigerator and microwave and makes it feel more roomy and elegant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Hello David M,

Thank you so much for noticing and enjoying the new furniture in the rooms! We like it too and feel it does make it a bit more roomy and elegant. We always enjoy having you as our guest and as always look forward to your next visit with us.
Thank you for the great review!

Kala & Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel was clean, up to date and close to everthing. We could even see Morro rock from our window. The bed was comfortable, they had a refridgerator and the bathrooms were clean. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The free breakfast was very good and we won't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueSky38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Hello BlueSky38,

We want to thank you very much for your review of our property and your visit with us. We take pride in a job well done and happy guests is the best thank you of all. We look forward to your next visit with us. Like us on Facebook.

Kala & Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covina, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is a very nice Hotel. It is clean, up to date and comfortable. The managers are very accommodating and caring. The free breakfast is real good and to top it off the beach is a block away. We will definitely be staying here again,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello Frank M,

Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit when you are in town.
Don't forget to like us on Facebook!


Kala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Friendly Staff, Great Room,Shower Nice, Bed Great
Close for walking all around and the breakfast was yummy It was our 22 year anniversary(we remarried each other)
Going on really 40 in Nov , Hope we can make it back then .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackiraec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello jackiraec,

Happy Anniversary once again and thank you for spending it with us! We hope you will make it back in November when it is not as busy and the prices are a little lower. We are always happy to share a special occasion with our guests :)
Don't forget to like us on Facebook!


Kala & Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very close to the resturants,etc. of the dock area. Very friendly and helpful .It is the most well kept and cleanest motel at which I`ve ever staid. Large room and very comfortable bed. Everything sparkled and the plants and flowers in the planter boxes were beatifully kept. A very real pleasure. They even had TWO luggage racks !

Room Tip: First floor under the steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Hello WIlliam G,

We are blushing by your comment! It was so nice and we can't even begin to tell you how happy it makes us that you enjoyed our hotel and its accommodations. We strive for excellence and enjoy hearing when we come close to that. Please like us on facebook too!
Thank you again, until next time.

Kala & Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
688 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
839 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
320 reviews
0.5 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tradewinds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tradewinds

Property: Best Western Tradewinds
Address: 225 Beach St, Morro Bay, CA 93442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tradewinds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a centralized location, upgraded amenities and outstanding customer service at an affordable rate. Situated one block from the waterfront, the hotel boasts 24 spacious and well-appointed non-smoking rooms, featuring flat-panel televisions, cable satellite television with HBO®, and free high-speed Internet. Each morning, guests are welcome to enjoy a delicious complimentary continental breakfast before relaxing in the Jacuzzi hot tub or spending the day sightseeing. Business services available and free parking. AAA rated 3 diamond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Tradewinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tradewinds Hotel Morro Bay
Best Western Morro Bay
Morro Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing