We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Tradewinds
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This motel (enter outside directly into room) is very run down. The location is convenient, it is basically clean, but the walls are super thin and it needs major updating. The hotel staff are very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
5  Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Hello Marilyn W,

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us to the fullest. We strive for excellence and will continue to do our best for all of our guests during their stay with us. There are not many hotels in Morro Bay that have indoor entrances (maybe 5 or so).
We appreciate your feedback.
Thank you

Kala & Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 663 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

A small, clean motel with beach and restaurants nearby and abundant. Staff and management polite and friendly. Complimentary continental breakfast area was very small, but trays were available to take to room. A good place to stay for a few days of hanging out at beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Hi Dave W,

We really appreciate your feedback and are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and our location. We take pride in our hotel and try to offer you the best in customer care as well.
Feel free to contact us with any questions or future reservations.

Kala & Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

First time to check in at this place during the labor day holiday and I would recommend the place to anyone. The only thing missing is there is no air conditioning available on all the other hotels in the area!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Servoman61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Hello Servoman61,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially on a very busy holiday weekend. We are very glad we have the air conditioning that we can offer our guests but due to our foggy weather there are not many places with air conditioning as you said. We strive for the best and appreciate your comments. Please feel free to call us with questions or future reservations.

Kala & Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel was great and the staff was very accommodating and the hotel is just across the street to the ocean. They do have some rooms overlooking the bay. Breakfast was great, the breakfast area is small and they did give us trays to take our breakfast back to our room or have it around the pool. Great place for the price of the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Hello Mark N,

Thank you very much for your review! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do understand that the dining area can get busy but we do try to provide options, thank you for mentioning that and for being such a valued guest!

Kala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We always stay here on our many trips to Morro Bay. It is clean, comfortable, quiet and has the perfect location. The owners are really friendly and remember us and our preferences from time to time. The beds are comfortable and suit is roomy.The prices are also good and competitive for the area and the different seasons. We highly recommend this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CheyWalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Hello CheyWalter,

It is hard to forget our specials guests like you! We are always happy to see familiar faces. It is such a pleasure to have repeat guests that enjoy what our property has to offer! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit with us.
You can like us on facebook too!

Kala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Great location that is two blocks from the waterfront. Tired furniture, carpets need cleaning. No elevator. Great customer service! Nice breakfast is served. We would stay here again as the loction is Perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancycand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Hello Nanacycand,

We want to thank you for your feedback and look forward to your next visit so that you can enjoy our new furniture that has just gone in. We do carpet cleanings at least three times a year if not more, however it is understandable that during the peak season there is more people and mess than usual. We are happy to hear that you enjoy our location and that you will be back to see us.

Kala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Greeted by a nice front desk lady Christine. Clean room, everything worked, beds comfy. Great location for a walk to Morro Rock, the beach and the embarcadaro. We had a good connection for the wireless internet which is a must for my son and his minecrafting on the Kindle. I would recommend this hotel to someone who wants to be close to the attractions and wants a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank mark j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Hello mark j

Thank you very much for giving us such a nice review. We are vary glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You are a valued guest and we look forward to your next visit with us. Please call us directly @ (805)772-7376 for questions or to make your next reservation with us.

Kala & Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
866 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
340 reviews
0.8 mi away
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
#26 of 29 in Morro Bay
254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tradewinds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tradewinds

Address: 225 Beach St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: $91 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tradewinds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a centralized location, upgraded amenities and outstanding customer service at an affordable rate. Situated one block from the waterfront, the hotel boasts 24 spacious and well-appointed non-smoking rooms, featuring flat-panel televisions, cable satellite television with HBO®, and free high-speed Internet. Each morning, guests are welcome to enjoy a delicious complimentary continental breakfast before relaxing in the Jacuzzi hot tub or spending the day sightseeing. Business services available and free parking. AAA rated 3 diamond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Tradewinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tradewinds Hotel Morro Bay
Best Western Morro Bay
Morro Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing