We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Tradewinds
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Morro Bay(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$148
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot Inn at the Rock(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masterpiece Hotel(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$112
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western El Rancho(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$102
$97
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$189
$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morro Bay Sandpiper Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
$160
$155
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveler rating
313
252
86
28
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
252
86
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmorro rockroom was cleanwithin walking distancehot tubcontinental breakfastthe breakfast arearefrigerator and microwavewafflesup to dateno elevatorrestaurants and shopswould stay here againonly stayed one nightwi fishort stayhearst castle
Filter
Updating list...
525 - 530 of 691 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I have traveled the United States this past year, and stayed in this price range hotel- THIS BY FAR WAS THE WORST VALUE - (and that was with the discount!)
They don't even keep coffee in the lobby area! ..
This place was too expensive for a standard "Best Western" room. The room was cramped and the noise from the road was ridiculous. There was hair found in the sheets, that felt as old as the hotel itself, No coffee cups were in the room, the Direct TV kept loosing it signal. .Definitely would NOT recommend.

Room Tip: DON'T find another hotel that you can enjoy!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

To our valued guest

We truly apologize that you found the room unsatisfactory. We do our best to keep all of our rooms above Best Western standards. Again we apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. We would like another opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations. You can call us at (805)772-7376.

Kala
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

1. Location-with a block or 2 of the Water-with the boats-the seals-the view of the ROCK in Morro Bay! Can walk to great restaurants and bars!!
2. Easy to find!
3. Clean room -lots of lights-lots of outlets-

Had a room w.2 queen beds-a refrigerator-microwave-coffee pot-closet-luggage racks-table with plug ins for laptop-and tv! Not a lot of room but adequate and clean!
Bed and bedding seemed fresh-lots of pillows-seems as if it was recently updated-
Manager was helpful and fair-I must have accidentally booked 2 rooms online and he was fair and only charged me for the one room that I needed.
There is fresh coffee and some breakfast items in the lobby each morning, but since it is so close to walk to great breakfast and a water view we opted to enjoy breakfast at a couple of local restaurants each morning.

Thanks for a pleasant stay!

Room Tip: There are 2 floors-outside stairs-so that might be a consideration when booking.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BackRoadsUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Hello

Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate knowing what our guests think and ways we can improve. You are a valued guest and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Please call directly to create your next reservation.

Kala
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed here with my family one night on the way to San Francisco and was pleasantly suprised. Very clean room and professional staff. Free wi fi was great to keep the kids busy and we appreciated the mini fridge and microwave. The continental breakfast was just enough to get us going 'til lunch. Just 3 short blocks walk to the waterfront. Check out Rocca's for their fish and chips and fish tacos! Definitely plan on coming back to this Best Western location in the near future for a longer stay as Morro Bay was beautiful and full of friendly people.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sacha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Hello

Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate knowing what our guests think and ways we can improve. You are a valued guest and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Please call directly at (805)772-7376 to create your next reservation.

Kala
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed 2 nights. The rooms had been remodeled, and the bed was firm, but comfortable with high count bedding. It had everything we needed, including wifi, a mini fridge and a microwave.
The staff was very helpful and graciously answered all of our questions. They even unlocked the little area upstairs by the spa, so we could have our breakfast there in the morning and watch the sunset over Morro Rock in the evening.

Room Tip: We preferred upstairs. Facing east was not much of a view, but the sunrise was lovely.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Native_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinukala, Manager at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Hello

Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate knowing what our guests think and ways we can improve. You are a valued guest and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Please call directly at (805)772-7376 to create your next reservation.

Kala
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews